To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2017 Mitsubishi Lancer Consumer Reviews

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

 

Transaction Data

Info based on
701 transactions
in the last
90 days
within the U.S.
Transaction Data

This meter represents a sample range of recent transaction prices for vehicles of the same year, make and model as the vehicle specified, but sometimes with a different style and/or equipment. Analyzed transaction prices exclude taxes, DMV fees, documentation fees, other dealership charges and any available rebates or incentives.

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2008 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Nice Vehicle-Cheap Paint

By on Tuesday, March 23, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pros-styling, features, looks, tech Cons-paint The paint started to chip about 20 miles away from the dealership. Now a year later and there are about 15 dime sized paint chips everywhere."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car, Easy to Maintain, Low Long Term Cost

By on Tuesday, November 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 179,169

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This car will last, if you let it!"

Cons: "Cannot find repair manuals (Haynes or Chilton)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the first and only owner of my 2008 Mitsubishi Lancer ES. Ive done my own maintenance per the manufacturers schedule and owners manual. And I havent run into any major issues yet! Ive only had one minor issue two weeks ago. I had an engine oscillation issue where the car engine RPM speed would vary between 400-600 RPM at idle (~700 RPM is nominal) and the oscillations would become aggravated when the in-cabin fan (heat/AC) would be turned on. Ive had trouble finding repair manuals for the Lancer in auto-shops & online but found some you tube videos (in Spanish) where other Lancers had similar issues. The solution was to clean the throttle body with the butterfly valve open with carburetor cleaner. Afterwards, I turned the car on and the oscillations were gone! For good measure, I used Sea Foam Cleaner and Lube to help clear out the air intake system and see if that made a difference to my engine performance. I also decided to change my oil and replace the air and oil filter. I checked the spark plugs and noticed there was some oil residue on them. I checked the valve stem gasket and realized it wasnt providing a proper seal (cracked/dryrot) hence the oil on the spark plugs. I replaced that gasket. After all this, the car drove as good as new! As long as you treat the engine and transmission well, this car will last you a VERY long time. Disclaimer: I dont really care for luxuries, but the inside is nice in my perspective. The plastic interior has kept its shape and color over the years. I love the look of post 2007 Lancers. The paint on the rear right quarter panel is faded but I have no rust so far. The car is comfortable and the price I got it for was well worth the money. To me, there is no question that this car gets a 10/10 for quality especially when this car has never failed me. It has gone through numerous road trips and I will continue to travel with it as well! ALSO, the turning radius on this car is magnificent, especially in urgent U-turns. Haha!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 17, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Monday, June 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I think it is a good car for the money, the interior could use a little work. It does accelerate a little slow at first but I'm still getting used to it. It's very sharp looking, great sound system, and love the 5 speed."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Greatest Car Overall for the Money

By on Friday, June 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,020

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. The sportback can swallow cargo like no other. Great value. Great gas mileage. We have seen 35 on the hwy! Fun and sporty. The GTS handles like you wouldn't believe. Great sound system with the Rockford! Love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.