To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 169 Ratings for the 2010 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

I LOVE this car!!!

By on Thursday, June 30, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All Pluses"

Cons: "No Minuses"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

What a car!

"This is my third Mercedes. I keep coming back for the QUALITY and PERFORMANCE. I have owned several different "luxury cars" and hands down none compare to Mercedes. The car is beautiful inside and out and it rides like a dream. Everyone should be able to experience driving this car!"

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

What a car!

Comfortable with good handling and looks.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, styling, drive quality."

Cons: "Driver interfaces, GPS and rear seat entry."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall I love the car. It looks and drives the way you expect a MB should. It is quick, responsive, and comfortable with excellent quality. Not crazy about the gear shift lever on the steering column, nor the driver interfaces (can be very confusing). Raked roof line makes entry to rear seats more difficult that you would expect. Biggest disappointment is the GPS. The GPS on my phone is far easier to use and often more accurate than the one in the MB."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best all-around sedan

By on Friday, June 2, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Enjoy driving this car each time I take it out. Gets good gas mileage, comfortable, and fun to drive. Nav system has weaknesses in programming destinations. Back-up camera works only when radio is on. Weak AM radio reception. Car is well engineered and well built. Has more features than I use. This is my second Benz and I will probably replace it some day with another Benz."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever!!

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"wonderful car. very well designed. real road car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Well worth the money

By on Friday, March 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Exceptional ride, fit/finish, diesel econo, pickup. Looked at many cars, some higher/ lower price, best overall for the money. The 2010 replacement not the same ride comfort."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz E-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.