To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Dodge Ram Wagon 3500

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 35 Ratings for the 1993 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Good Large Family Van

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"This 15 passenger van is an excellent choice for a family with 6 or more children. Take out the back seat and you have room for the children, their friends, their stuff, their friends' stuff and still room for the dog. Mileage is about 15 MPG, not great compared to a Prius, but you can almost fit a Prius inside it. After almost 8 years and more than 100000 miles, no major work has been necessary. Regular maintenance has provided an outstanding value."

18 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle for People Moving

By on Monday, July 12, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought our 1998 MaxiVan used in 1999 with 47,000 miles and used it for many years for hauling around our kids, teenaged foster children and dogs, and also for going on summer road trips with them. The engine size is very powerful, and even fully-loaded at 80MPH, the van seemed to float along the freeway. Using a roof rack makes the vehicle unstable, so we took out the back bench seat to accommodate bags, food boxes, sporting equipment, camping equipment & whatever. We also installed a tow hitch and used a Thule bike rack on the back to hold four full-sized bikes. The best places for child safety and booster seats were in the seats closest to the windows as that's where the seat belts with shoulder straps were. There are PLENTY of design improvements that could be made to this vehicle, and hopefully they've been made since 1998. When you want to haul tall passengers with long legs and a bunch of stuff, a full-size van is the only way to go. We've had no problems at all with rust, but have had endless wear problems with the brakes. Always there's some part of the brake system that needs repair. Just now, 11 years and 75,000 miles later (total miles 122,500), the transmission has gone out and we're chewing over what do next. (We don't have any kids or foster children at home any more.)"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

working van

By on Monday, March 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this has been a great van for us the last 10 years. we used it to flea market all over the southeast. only problem has been the bus mirrors constantly getting loose."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Mystery Van

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This van really comes in handy. I can make it into a passenger van (intented for) or take out the back seats & use it to haul things around. Be easy on the gas peddal due to it being a V8 & gas is at an all time high $$$$$. Other than that I love my mystery van."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Driven 147,000 miles

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Still driving it. Very reliable, no major problems. I installed a Tornado mileage booster that swirls the intake air and jumped my mileage from 14.5 to 17.5mpg. It paid for itself in no time. Only problem at this point in time is getting interior replaced as the company that did the package is no longer in business. Van is great mechanically. Have 4 Captians seats and one bench in back that folds down for sleeping. Tinted windows and shades included. Dodge does not stock interior parts so if cup holders brake or visors go you have to hope to find them at a junkyard."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Dodge Ram Wagon 3500 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.