Go

2000 Chrysler 300M

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 440 Ratings for the 1999 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next

Pretty good

By on Friday, August 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very dependable and fairly easy to repair yourself. Never got in it and felt like I wasn't sure about it bringing me back home. I've had it for 4 years and it's never needed any work to the motor or trans done."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Has treated me very well over the 12 years.

By on Tuesday, November 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"You always hear about lemons and the lemon law. Well, believe this particular car was just the reverse. This is a heavy well riding vehicle that unbelievably gets 27 MPG. The only work I have had to do on this vehicle since 2001 was to have the transmission rebuilt due to me getting stuck in a snow bank and rocking the car to dislodge. The car is a v-6 with great power. Other than the ride and gas mileage, my 3rd favorite aspect of the car is the seat heater! Currently, at times, when the key is turned to start the car, nothing happens. Not sure if its linkage from the transmission, has to be in park for the starter to work, or the switch is going bad. Other than that, this car has treated me very well. I just purchased a 2003 Acura that has all the bells and whistles from a relative to go along with our 2010 Toyota Camry. Will probably sell or donate the Chrysler to charity in the Spring. Due to the mileage, probably wouldn't recommend this car to a friend."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very comfortable ride, little repair over years

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely comfortable to drive on trips"

Cons: "Difficult to see traffic on sides of car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"One of the most comfortable rides I've ever experienced. Only negative would be that it is sometimes difficult to look out of the passenger's side windows to view traffic on the side of the car...due to large window separator on the front and rear windows. This was also a comment made when this car was being evaluated right after it hit the public."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Ride...I'm in love with this 300M

By on Sunday, September 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and relaxing car to drive"

Cons: "No front end bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive 80 miles round-trip to work. The 300M is a comfortable car to relax and drive. If you want to enjoy a sporty drive it's got that, too. It handles curves and corners like a champ. I drive in various conditions: snow, sleet, rain. etc. and I have always felt safe behind the wheel. The audio controls are on the steering wheel which is very helpful. Plenty of room for 5 adult passengers."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A Great Car For the Money

By on Friday, April 9, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I liked this car so much, I replaced the '00 I'd owned for 6 years with a '99 after being rear-ended a little over a year ago! I've had this one for a year now and have only small concerns as it's now showing signs of age. The plusses: All the bells and whistles I could ask for. Since I have no trouble parallel parking, I don't need the side mirror assist that comes with some models. But it's a solid, roomy, comfortable, BEAUTIFUL automobile! Far from "cookie-cutter" styling, it's loaded with the interior size and creature comforts of cars costing much more. It's strong on the highway while being rather economical from a fuel standpoint. Anonymously, I average around 70-80mph sailing down the interstate and get 26-27mpg. The minuses: If you like to work on your own car, this car is not the one. Something as simple as changing the battery is a real chore (the front wheel need to be removed so you can access the battery thru the wheel well!). That which was once simple will cost you hours in labor at your local repair shop (i.e. changing a thermostat). Parts are costly too, but there's a fair amount of these in the salvage yards if you really want a break on the prices. I know a lot of newer cars have these same issues, but they seem more pronounced with this car. However, if you're the type to stay on top of maintenence, you should be ok. All and all, a great car for those that still beckon to the days when cars had SIZE, although this car is not as big as it seems!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 88 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chrysler 300M near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.