To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Chevrolet Uplander Cargo

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
6.2
Out of 10

Based on 418 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    6.5/10
    Quality
    6.4/10
  • Reliability
    6.9/10
    Performance
    6.8/10
  • Comfort
    7.1/10
    Styling
    7.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next

pretty good

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I like my van pretty good. I love the way the front end looks how it's so different from all the other mini vans, looks a bit more like a SUV. It drives pretty nice I am not exactly a car person but I think it's pretty good. It's been reliable, for us anyway. I have had for 3 years now, and we have never had any problems with it always starts right up.we drove it back and forth from Idaho to Washington a couple times. Then we also drove it from Idaho to Washington then to California all with no problems. I do have some problems with the drivers sliding door not wanting to unlock which makes it so we can't open it but we have figured a way atound it (I think it's just a lose wire or something). My kids love the dvd player. We don't like how expensive it is to get new headphones for it but I think i have found some cheaper ones on ebay though i haven't bought them yet to see if they work. All in all we like our van."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good Value People Hauler

By on Saturday, February 12, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Pretty happy overall after putting 60,000 miles on the van after picking it up used (22k at time of purchase). Plenty of power, good for towing all kinds of stuff, holds lots of people and junk, rides and handles nice, good gas mileage. What else do you want."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Friday, May 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is bigger inside then other vans.. We got it cause of the way it looks.. It drives great... Doing very good on gas.. Love it Love it......"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

uplander

By on Saturday, November 17, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own the 3.9 liter 2006 uplander. van is very nice when it is not in the shop. I have put this vehicle in for warranty issues at least 12 times in the 16 months I have owned it. has lots of power power doors are very nice to but my van has reliability issues."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Geat on gas

By on Thursday, October 4, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle last year and I absolutely love it. I have three small children and the DVD system keeps them entertained when we take trips. It is roomy. I get 24 mpg. The only problem I have had with this vehicle is it ocassionaly has an excesive delay when cranking. I have been to the dealerships and they are unable to verify the problem. It still exists but now I cannot get it worked on because it is out of warranty. I can get no help with it. Other than that it is an overall a great vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 84 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet Uplander Cargo near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.