To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 GMC Yukon

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 928 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next

Best Car We've Ever Owned

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wrecked.

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, Spacious, Luxurious, Useful, Nice."

Cons: "Expensive when new, doesn't do the dishes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car was amazing. We bought ours new in 2005 and probably would have kept it forever if we weren't involved in an accident. If you need an SUV, look no further than the GMC Yukon. All of the convenience and luxury packages are just nice (for example; Sunroof, Towing Package, Leather, Bose, Navigation, Bluetooth - just to name a few). The car has never broken down or had any problems whatsoever. This doesn't drive like other SUV's; The steering is responsive and the engine is very powerful. Despite the weight, you'll accelerate pretty quickly thanks to this monster 5.3l V8. The gas mileage is actually pretty good considering this is an SUV, but it's still costly. The interior is absolutely massive and was thought through very well. The exterior is strong and is a lot nicer than the Tahoe. Whether you need this car for kids, towing, work, whatever, this is the best SUV that you'll find."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Enjoy this vehicle...even after driving a Suburban

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice ride, easy to handle with extra seating"

Cons: "Low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Like this vehicle....sharp looker and handles beautifully and is a really nice ride...haven't had any issues, although we purchased it used. Absolutely would get another, although would like to see the gas mileage get a little better."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great SUV, Loaded, One owner

By on Thursday, October 3, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Family SUV"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Dark Gray 2005 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT, Loaded. This SUV has almost every option in it. It is a one owner vehicle, leather interior, DVD entertainment system, Trailer package, Navigation system, 4 bucket seats. 186,000 miles. Very well maintained."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car I've ever had or ridden in.

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 148,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable travel"

Cons: "Big and sturdy = gas mileage in the 14-16 mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. I'm not sure I'm even going to trade it in , but it would be nice to have an updated version with a third seat and more towing power for our big heavy trailer. It runs great and is comfy even in the back seat."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

ilove this car

By on Monday, April 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything awsome"

Cons: "there is no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i took this car all around the the country it gave me no hassle exceept that the some idiot did a hit and run but after that it seems okay i recomed this car to anybod thats finding a used family suv i change tires,oil,filters the hole 9 yard every 3,000 miles i remoned this car"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 186 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching GMC Yukon near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.