Go

2004 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 1868 Ratings for the 2002 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 374 | Next

I've had this vehicle for 8 years, runs great, but

By on Monday, August 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Runs smooth, runs great, very realiable"

Cons: "Not the greatest gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It has run beautifully for many years, but now it is approaching 150,000 and is starting to show its age. Until last year, I've haven't done anything to it except regular maintenance. Now I'm looking for a replacement and there nothing that compares; either others get great mileage and are too small, or are too big and get lousy mileage. So I'm going to keep it another year. It still drives and runs great!"

12 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, September 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price used, very well built for reliability"

Cons: "i got a two wheel drive model in colorado! my mistake"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"got this car at 99,000 and now have 165,000 and havent done anything but tires and pulln trailers with ease!"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Very Good Vehicle

By on Saturday, November 5, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 247,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Like driving and towing anything with it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I Bought In 2004 had 59000 miles on this car and now have a little over 247000 miles on my 2003 trail blazer Ext Lt very good riding car, I have put money into it just normal wear and normal repairs, one thing I would like too see is the parts could be a lot cheaper thank you John from Ohio"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Wednesday, July 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "None"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned. Love this car. I can't believe they stopped making them. I would definitely ow another one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car. Owned for 11 years. Very Few Repairs.

By on Wednesday, September 4, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable Solid SUV. Low Maintenance."

Cons: "Poor Fuel Economy. ~15mpg/town 20mpg/Hwy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great reliable solid vehicle. Great Job GM. OEM Brakes Lasted 8yr/90K. Shocks/Struts lasted 115K/10yr. 11 years only repairs have been radiator pump leak, front tie rods, front wheel bearing, (Fuel,Battery, Temp Gauge died at 10yrs but not worth repairing). I use digial fuel range. Paint looks great after 11yrs in the New England Elemnets and almost never wash. Other than Synthetic Oil every 10K,I have done little to no routine maintenace. At 135K and I plan on driving another 2yrs or until next major repair."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 374 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Chevrolet TrailBlazer near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.