To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Acura RDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2013 - 2018 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

best SUV in its class

By on Tuesday, September 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, great performance"

Cons: "bumpy ride at uneven surface"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car for more than two years, very happy with ride and its performance. RDX is best value car for the money you I spent."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Back with Acura

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice looking, Good leg room front and back."

Cons: "No air conditioned seats, No backup warning system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded in the MKX and went back to Acura. My wife and I both say it's fun to drive. Better gas mileage then the Lincoln."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Affordable Luxury and Performance

By on Thursday, February 9, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Luxury at an affordable price"

Cons: "2017 is a copy of the 2016 (excellent car)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 23 Honda cars since 1976 (plus BMW, Volvo, Toyota and VW). The Acura is the Tiffany version of the Honda CRV. The trim level is excellent and it is loaded with technology and safety features. The engine is a fuel efficient 290HP V 6 with lots of power. The dealers work to a higher kevel of excellence than the average Honda store. Very impressed with how much I got for the money spent. I looked at other more expensive competitive small SUVs in this category and decided on Acura because of the overall value and great technology. Love the car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love the convenience and power of this suv

By on Tuesday, September 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded in my '07 TL type-s for this back in December. After checking out cars at the auto show, I liked the looks and the gas mileage of the RDX out of all the SUV's in its class. I have been getting around 21 mpg in town and 26-27 on trips, which was better than my TL on local mpg. I got the RDX AWD with Tech package and love the seats and sound system (but was used to better as I had the type-s TL which had the premium sound system and navigation as well). I also love the jeweled headlights for their look and also for the visibility they give me. After being in this it would be hard for me to go back to a car again."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV for the money

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Not many vehicles with this type of quality leave the showroom floor for around $34K. No X3 or Q5 can compare price wise. SUV is very quick and comfortable. Rear storage could be a little bigger but would take away from the room you get in the back seat. Acura and Honda are known for their quality and this vehicle measures up. Over 30K miles so far and nothing but oil changes and tire rotations. City driving I get around 22 mpg, highway I can hit 30 if you drive nice."

26 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura RDX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.