To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 453 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

Just the Ticket

By on Sunday, May 16, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We were looking for a vehicle for the mountains of western North Carolina that could excel in the winter and handle the windy roads. Our 2006 XC-90 has been just what we needed. Once we got past 2 defective fuel pumps and one set of Pirelli tires in the first year (all replaced by the dealer at no cost), the vehicle has not had a single problem since. The T-5 engine, while not great as far as MPG goes, has all the power needed for any steep mountain road. Snow/ice has never been a problem. Great car for us!"

By on Saturday, May 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, March 31, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, March 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, March 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 16, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Solid, dependable SUV. Best value in the luxury SUV segment."

By on Tuesday, January 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

The best car SUV

By on Friday, November 27, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is comfortable and reliable. I go into an crash and i just walked out fine."

By on Monday, October 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

GREAT FAMILY VEHICLE....

By on Tuesday, September 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"WE HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE SINCE IT HAD 561 MILES ON IT. DEALER SERVICE VEHICLE. IT CURRENTLY HAS 30,000 MILES ON IT. VERY COMFORTABLE, GREAT FAMILY VEHICLE. IT COULD HAVE MORE POWER. WE DON'T USE IT TO TOW ANYTHING, SO IT WORKS FINE.."

By on Tuesday, July 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, May 16, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Really a great vehicle for active couples or families. Very comfortable to drive with easy handling and terrific looks."

what a deal

By on Thursday, April 30, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I feel bad for whoever bought this truck a couple years ago and lost $20k on it but for my money a 2 year old, 7 passenger SUV that gets 20mpg and rides like a BMW 3 is a steal. I'm glad we opted for the 6 cylinder as it has plenty of power for getting you down the highway and around town. The transmission isn't always the smoothest in stop and go traffic but I still like everything else about it."

My second Volvo

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second Volvo SUV, there will be at least 3. I drove #1 65,000 miles and my 2008 has 20,000. The only service on either has been regular services specified by Volvo. I traded a 2001 ML320 on the first Volvo, the Volvo compares favorably in all respects outperforming in many."

Very Comfortable

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Styling a Plus!! Luxurious. 3.2 Engine Responsive: City/Hyway around 20.5 MPG."

LOVE this car!

By on Sunday, March 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased an '08 XC90 in November of 2007 and have had zero problems with it. This is the second Volvo that I have owned and both cars have been reliable, comfortable to drive, and overall great vehicles. My Volvo dealership has always given me quality service and I have no complaints. I will be a Volvo owner for life!"

By on Saturday, December 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Expensive

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Really expensive to maintain- REALLY EXPENSIVE."

05 XC90 V8

By on Friday, October 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My Volvo XC90 has been a great vehicle and I have no complaints. Service to date: - Tires were replaced at 42k. The sales guy at the tire shop said I had about 5k left on them but it was november and I wanted new tires heading into ski season - Did the first brake job at 45k. I didn't have to replace the rotors so the total cost was $250 I've had small things done that were covered by warantee Mileage- I get 18mpg in city driving mixed with stop-and-go highway traffic. On long trips I average 23 mpg. The fit and finish of the car is excellent and it is very comfortable to drive. The only minor complaint that I have is that the 05 Volvos dont allow for an integrated MP3 player or bluetooth."

Great SUV

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We have had this car for over 4 years with very little problems. It ended warranty just recently, but the repairs we had on warranty would be the type you could have had with any car. The dealership is what makes the difference. They treated the car like it was their own and when minor issues (like the CD player failed and needed replaced) would arise or there was a recall we were not aware of they just had it fixed. The gas mileage is around 18/28 (or even a little better now that we are trying to conserve on fuel). Would recommend this to anyone interested in driving in winter climate and safety minded."

Exceptional vehicle

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is an exceptional vehicle that has everything I want from a SUV and plus many extras. Gas consumption is reported to be 16/22, but I regularly get 18/25 or better (although, I am not an aggressive driver)."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.