To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Volvo XC90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 453 Ratings for the 2003 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

I love VOLVO

By on Monday, September 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"'04 T6 XC 90- this is my second Volvo and I love them both. First was the '98 wagon and had it five years and simply could not wait to get the XC90. I drive mountain passes very frequently and I have never felt more confident in any other make of car with snow and ice!!! Comfortable ride, very quiet, good gas mileage considering fuel prices nowdays and I WILL buy another Volvo again."

Very comfortable and safe vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We picked this vehicle up on a European delivery program. Visiting Sweden was great fun and would love to do it again a few more times. Our car can fit our very tall sons ( 6' 4" and 6" 8") easily and we both are tall also. We only have 10K miles on it since we drive daily two other older Volvo sedans. No problems whatsoever mechanically. We take this car on vacations and longer drives locally. The best and safest touring car in the industry with all of its innovative safety features. We are definitely a Volvo for Life family."

Too many repairs

By on Sunday, July 27, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bough my car in Feb 2004, within months I was hearing a sound by the tires, took it to the dealer and they could not find anything wrong. Three years later and all the problems started motor mounts, ball joints, in all I spent $5000 in repairs. The dealer says its all normal. the repair prices are outrageous. I would never buy or recommend a Volvo."

most comfortable vehicle I have owned

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great comfort riding vehicle. Lowest insurance rates I have seen from State Farm. I drove this vehicle 3,000 miles on one trip and it was the most comfortable vehicle seats I have ever driven in. Great car, a little sluggish with the 3.2, however take it easy on the gas pedal, and you'll get 22 in town."

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very Reliable, Comfortable, Stylish, and good Gas Mileage 2.5 T"

Great vehicle

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've owned our '05 XC 90 for two years. Got the small engine (2.5Turbo) since already had a truck and didn't need towing, etc. Very pleased with performance and responsiveness. GPS navigation system is great and easy with steering wheel mounted controls. The AWD handles exceptionally in bad weather. Great vehicle."

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this vehicle with the mindset it would be my last car purchase for the next 10 years. I got the specs I wanted but make sure you go over it at least 5 times before placing your order to make sure you're fully satisfied. You will be amazed how great the leather packages look and feel."

Super Roomy

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great except a toucht tailgate"

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice SUV

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased July 2004.Current mileage is 66K mile. 2.5T engine/transmission combo is very reliable. First tire change at 32K mile, brake pad at 54K mile. Had the front tie rod and wiper arm replaced under re-call. Decent gas mileage, 18 in city and 22 highway. Heard horrible stories about T6 reliability and glad I choose the 2.5T. Thus far no mechanical issue and has been a very reliable SUV. Most comfortable front seat ever sat on. Highly recommended but stay away from T6 model."

Excellent Choice

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my second volco. It is a wonderful car the most comfortable I have ever owned and the saftest. We get 23-24 mpg hwy and 17-18 city not bad for a large car."

By on Saturday, May 17, 2008

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car has been the biggest dissappointment. I expected to put 200 thousand plus miles on it, instead I am looking to trade at 83000. A new transmission required at 7500. Volvo was good to give me a good price since it was only 3000 miles over warranty. Multiple repairs have been required to the electrical system. Neither the CD or navigation system work. One time I didn't get off the car lot from a repair when something else broke in the electrical system. It does drive great and is extremely comfortable. For sales price way over 40,000 I would never buy one again."

By on Friday, May 16, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, May 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, May 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Good Overall

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Enjoyable to drive, comfortable, fair gas mileage, good acceleration in traffic, good visability once you get used to mirrors and site lines, reasonable interior space for trip cargo, miss dash cup holder in xc70, 3rd row seating can be difficult to operate without breaking rail components, fits in garage nicely."

new one

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We're ready to replace it with a new one..... It has been a great car and fun to drive"

By on Friday, May 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Nice ride

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the most comfortable cars ever. The leather seats are awesome. Gas mileage is just average for this size of car. The MPG is less than the Acura MDX. I purchased brand-new in 2007. No problems. I did purchase the service plan. Although it does cost over $2K for the 60K service plan, at least when I bring it in I don't need to worry about the cost for every visit. I think it is a great family car!"

beautiful vehicle but...

By on Sunday, April 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"Sport pkg seats not so comfortable esp. on longer trips! back seats do not recline and also are not very comfortable on longer drives"

not too bad

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Overall we are really happy with this SUV. We had the same problem with the tires (first new set at 8000 miles) with the same excuse the other reviewer was given. rear seats are hard to fold up and down and the lever broke. windshield replacement is very expensive due to rain sensor."

problems

By on Wednesday, April 9, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"After 59,00 miles my transmission has to be replaced. The warranty is up. There was a 4th gear slip so they cannot fix without replacing it ($4,500). The customer service rep at the center was great. They are paying for most. I'm out of pocket $1,000."

2007 CX90 V8-Sweet Ride

By on Wednesday, April 2, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love this auto. We are a military family and have traveled all around Europe with this vehicle in comfort. We have never had a mechanic problem. The gas mileage is good for a large SUV. We have premium sound and the DVD system which makes it especially great for traveling with children. Impressive vehicle to look at--Metallic black with dark grey leather interior! I am not a big gan of driving large cars but this car is easy to drive. I am use to driving sedans. I really like the extra seats in the back and the extra space for luggage! Well-designed!"

3YRS WITH XC90

By on Thursday, March 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned the XC90 since 2005. I've put close to 40k miles on it. I'm happy to say I enjoy driving this thing. Only problem initially was a bad fuel sensor. I received a rental while the dealer fixed it, and it cost me nothiing. I've not had one other problem with it since then. I've done 24hr. trips and enjoyed the driving experience. It doesn't drive like those other SUV tanks. It handles excellent in bad weather. Safety is excellent also."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC90 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.