Go

2011 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next

Love my Volvo wagon. 2nd one purchased.

By on Monday, August 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, quiet ride. Safety features."

Cons: "Needs cupholders for back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Volvo XC70 wagon. I buy Volvo for safety and luxury and haven't been disappointed. I decided to sell my wagon because I want to buy a Volvo SUV. I have no complaints in the handling of the XC70 wagon or the comfort. The car is so quiet and a smooth drive. Its great in all weather. In snow I gear down to the lower gear as recommended and I can drive up a steep driveway unless there just too much ice of course. I have taken excellent care of my Volvo wagon and followed Volvo's service maintenance schedule to keep it running smoothly. It runs quietly and has all the extra options that were available at the time I purchased it such as moon roof, navigation, daylight running lights and heated seats. There are cameras on the car that show the picture on the navigation system when you back up so you can see what is behind you just to make sure you are not missing a person walking in a blind spot to avoid an accident. Also the cameras cause the car to beep to let you know different things such as you are too close to another car in front of you or you are too close to a car or something else on either side of you or in back. I love the feature if you run off the road or too close to either side of the road. It reminds you by beeps and a signal that you may need to take a coffee break. This was helpful for me one time when I was driving too much and was getting sleepy and needed to pull over. I rated the car all 10's because that has been my experience with it. Best car I've ever driven. The Volvo wagon's seats are comfortable and cabin is roomy. I bought it new and it's a very expensive car but worth the money. The last XC70 Wagon I owned, I had 90,000+ miles on it and it was still in good condition. I drive a lot so I always make sure my car is in excellent driving condition."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Pleasant

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful, stylish, and extremely comfortably wagon. I previously owned a Mercedes 4matic wagon, and the volvo is as solid and comfortabe. Many think it is not a driver's automobile and while not a sports car it rides very well. It actually reminds me of my other previous mercedes a 1985 turbo diesel. The car really feels like a tank. You might not want to whip around winding roads, but you may want to enjoy the trip!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Solid car

By on Saturday, December 12, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have only had the car for a short time but so far I'm very happy with my 2010 XC70. Fuel economy is not great but seems to have improved over the past few weeks. Performance is definitely enhanced by higher-octane fuel. Handles nicely, controls are clear and easy to use. Tested a 2010 Subaru Outback, a nice car but Volvo won me over! They offered better financing, options and rebates. Solid family car, safe, reliable so far and feels very well made. The seats extremely comfortable. Great car!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Drove them all

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was looking for a new car because my xc70 2002 had a lot of miles on it so I started driving everything. I thought I would get a SUV or Crossover (something bigger). After driving everything and not liking any of the SUV's I went back and drove the new xc70 2008. Loved it. Everything that I was looking for in a new car. All the interior upgrades were better then the Mercedes and BMW's I drove. Great Job VOLVO! Handles Great! More interior room than the older xc70's. My 6'2" husband fits and with the built in booster seats my daughter is very comfy! I love my car."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Long distance driving champ for those that travel!

By on Tuesday, September 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,435

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive on various weather conditions w/AWD"

Cons: "Needs a little more leg room in rear."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously purchased a 2014 Subaru Forester Touring edition. While having my Subaru serviced I decided to walk next door to the Volvo dealership. I fell in love with my 2015 Volvo XC70 T6 3.0 w/Polstar. Traded in the Subaru Forester for my Volvo. The leather contoured seats are so comfortable on my back. I recently relocated from Alaska to Georgia and drove my XC70. It was so comfortable I only stopped for lodging, gas and food along the way. Usually I drove roughly 700 miles per day during my journey. I didn't feel fatigued or fidgety at any point wile driving. I even had other travelers following behind me. I think it was due to driving a Volvo which mind set depicts safety. It was almost as if my 2015 XC70 was a pilot car traveling the Alaskan Canadian Highway. The power from the 3.0 turbo charged engine was just right. Its never felt under powered. I often look at the interior fit and finishings and at times think having a more upgraded infotainment unit would be nice. The only weird thing I had happen at around 6,000 miles was the LFT display which shows speed and RPMs had totally went blank while driving. I couldn't believe it, due to the car was still in motion during my trip. After 10 minutes it began working again. Currently a little over 15k miles with no other issue happening. I love the MPG's of 25 MPG. Oh, the Polstar upgrade was added after purchase. I use to see 27 and 28 MPG before the upgrade so I was a little disappointed in that. Still was worth the money for the upgrade. Cargo room is great along with the roof bars for my Yakima cargo box. You have to be careful which roof accessories you buy so it doesn't interfere with the trunk hatch from lifting if it's to long. Now that the XC90 is refreshed for 2016, I still love my XC70 more."

19 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.