Go

2011 Volvo XC70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 57 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Love this car

By on Tuesday, January 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "technology"

Cons: "could be more fuel efficient"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Technology is leaps ahead of my last volvo xc70"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car

By on Wednesday, April 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "goes everyware"

Cons: "milage is a little low"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car plan on 300k miles or more"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great daily drive and super tourer

By on Wednesday, March 6, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong safe and reliable drive"

Cons: "Should have a standard rear camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Safe, very reliable and very strong. Great for a family or for hauling substantial loads long or short distances. Great pick up off the turbo and 70 comes up very quickly and makes for safe overtaking and "idiot avoidance". Good seats make for comfortable distance driving and the AWD makes for sure footed handling with reasonable fuel economy on std gas. Stereo pretty good and interior fittings show no rattles, squeeks or bumps after 60K miles. Well Done Volvo (Ford as was)"

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

The most comfortable car

By on Friday, March 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, safety features, beautiful interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has amazing seats. Test drove many other makes and models...Mercedes, BMW, Toyota, and Honda. We just kept coming back to the Volvo for those seats! I'm always confused as to why this Wagon is compared to other sport wagons. This Volvo Wagon is just the perfect daily or long trip vehicle for busy people with kids and/or pets. Our other family car is a BMW 335i, so if we want sport driving, that's the car we take. However, even my husband agrees, as fun as the BMW is to drive, you just can't beat those Volvo seats."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Close to a Lemon

By on Thursday, July 23, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Ugh! Do NOT buy one of these. We purchased new thinking it would be a great, safe, reliable vehicle for me to drive with our new son and it has been nothing but trouble. I have had it in the dealers shop 8 times over the last year ranging anywhere from 1 day to 2 weeks for various problems. Lots of sqeaking from the front and rear or the car, window issues, replaced most parts on the front end etc....This car is more of a pain than it is worth especially for the price. The dealer was nice enough to tell me "we would be happy to trade your car in for something else." Wow thanks, so I can buy another car less than a year later....no thanks! I'll be selling this car before the warrenty runs out and NEVER buying another Volvo again."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most reliable,comfortable (seats), great handling.

By on Saturday, September 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "3rd xc70, best ever!Most comfortable on long trip!"

Cons: "most reliable, only had routine maint. and tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best Volvo I have ever owned!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Our third Volvo, second XC70, and definately a great automobile."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Comfort, safety, relability, performance

By on Monday, July 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car ever"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Utilitarian, comfortable, go anywhere, safe car

By on Friday, August 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "solid, safe, everyday driver"

Cons: "glove soft leather comfortable but delicate"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love everything about this vehicle except there are things I did not order with the car when I should have. I should have order the upgraded stereo, privacy glass and BLIS. Then it would be the perfect vehicle, if maybe it got slightly better gas mileage."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best quality car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, handles well, comfortable"

Cons: "mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my favorite car that I've ever owned. I think I'm going to cry when I sell this car! I drove this car across country for 5 days and I never had a problem with sitting in my car for hours at a time. The seats are comfortable, handles well even in Utah snow, extremely safe, very fun to drive. The sound system is amazing and it has lots of room in the cargo area for skis, snowboards and any type of equipment. The only downside is the gas mileage and that is why I need to sell it. When I drove it around town it was perfect. I now drive into the city everyday and it is using gas quickly."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo XC70 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.