To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Volvo V50

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 92 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Great Car

By on Friday, May 9, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Plenty of power and excellent handling - stiffer than the larger volvos, but more precise - more like a sports car. Handles extremely well in snow and ice. Interior is super nice for driver and passenger, good controls and great sound system. Rear is suitable for smaller adults or children. A bit pricey compared to a subie, but less than an audi."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've driven

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned quite a unique set of cars thus far: a Buick Sedan, an Oldsmobile SUV and a Pontiac Firebird. This car has the best of all worlds. It drives on a tighter suspention giving it the feel of a sports car. It's solid and safe, giving it the feel of an SUV, without the pain to the wallet at the pump. It also has all the bells and whistles of an expensive import. This has by far, been the best car I have owned. I am constantly suprised by how much I can load into this thing! This is the first car my husband and I pruchased together. For two people who drive a lot, usually three hours or more at a time, this car has been exactly what we need. We are definitely looking into another Volvo for our second car. If you're not quite ready for a huge SUV or Wagon, this is definitely the car to get."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A bit disappointed

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I have owned my V50 for about three years and have had the air conditioning repaired four times. This three year old wagon has had too many things go wrong with it . The wagon is very safe and a smooth ride but taking it to and from the dealership so often has been annoying. Maybe buying a new model on it's first year was a bad idea."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

perfect mountain machine

By on Saturday, September 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,374

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Active driving experience in a sport wagon!, ADW!"

Cons: "costly repairs, T5 loves gas..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own this car and drive most of my miles in the winter! The manual 6 speed transmition with the T5 AWD is a dream to drive. Active driving experience in the sport wagon class! I am active young and single, anyone looking for an amazing driving experience with wagon abilities, "you WANT this car" Reliable, smooth, FUN!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car & awesome in snow!!

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is awesome for comfort and you look forward to long drives.. Would definitely recommend!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo V50 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.