ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1997 Volvo S90

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 1997 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

A Wonderful Car, but Expensive Repairs

By on Wednesday, December 9, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this car used (I'm the second owner) three years ago, and I think I've spent around $3,800 in repairs since I've owned it. (In all fairness, one could have been avoided if I knew for sure the timing belt had been replaced.) I live in the city, and the mileage is very poor and the brakes wear out frequently. Those are the negatives. The positive is that I gave the car to my daughter who has driven several times from SF to LA and I don't worry about her safety at all. It's big, roomy, comfortable and above all, safe. The other positive is that we drove from San Diego to San Francisco on a single tank, which is a huge contrast from the poor mileage it gets from city driving. Would I recommend it? Yes, with the caveat that you might have to spend some bucks for comfort and safety."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle

By on Monday, July 13, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned 4 Volvo's and this is one of the best. I bought this car new and I am the only owner. It has preformed well and is reasonable in regard to cost upkeep."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

a really fine automobile

By on Sunday, June 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car new. It now has over 155,000. It looks great--paint like new, no rattles and performs well in both city and highway driving. A friend told me when I bought it, it would be the last car I would ever own. I believe he was right."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car we've owned

By on Sunday, November 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought the car in 98 w/16,000 miles. The car is very solid, no rattles or squeeks. Very comfortable and quiet interior. Good ride and easy to drive. Great turning radius. No mechanical or electrical problems. Regular maintenance only for 155k and counting. Good power and decent gas milage. Paint and interior are still really good. Hard to find better in the long haul."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

well kept, updated service, good condition

By on Saturday, July 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "no cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"would recommnd for second car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S90 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.