To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2006 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 65 | Next

A Great Car

By on Thursday, September 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"A great car, I've had it since it had 100,000 miles on it, now it has 150,000. I have put 800 dollars into upkeep since then, amazing reliability."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

My best friend on the road

By on Friday, September 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It is a stable and responsive car. Powerful and sturdy. I have always drien Volvo cars. Its engeneering gives me a sense of safety and reliability. It is comfortable and roomy. I enjoy the backing alarm and it safety fixtures. I feel safe in this car and enjoy listening to music while commuting 50 miles daily. I still have my previous 1988 - 240 Volvo with 176K. I will never drive anything else but a Vovo car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Don't Buy used

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought this b/c I thought it was a great deal..boy was I wrong. This car has been in the shop more times than I've enjoyed driving it. It ran fine for the first few months, got past the deadline time for the lemon law and it's been one problem after the other. It looks great, is comfortable but you never know what's going to happen next. I wish I had never bought it. Do yourself a favor and stay away from any used Volvo."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, March 18, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My S80 2.5 turbo, all wheel drive has 111000 hard miles on it and outside of routine maintenance, there have been zero issues. It rides tight and quiet, never quits and gets me through the snow no problem. Gets good mileage, nearly 27mpg on the highway and low 20's around town. I will buy another with the 2.5 turbo, no doubt"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, March 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new in 2002. Only had to replace the front tie rod arms. Otherwise mechanically perfect. Runs all day at 110 MPH on the autobahn here in Germany and still gets 24 MPG."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.