ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1999 Volvo S80

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 1999 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.4/10
    Quality
    7.6/10
  • Reliability
    7.4/10
    Performance
    8.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next

EHHHH?!

By on Saturday, June 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This Car for me has been reliable as can be as far as driving goes, it seems to me that this car seems to have more electrical problems than mechanical problems. This car for me the onboard computer actually went out for me but was under extended warranty. Screen would say "Brake Failure, stop safely asap" and after getting that replaced it is just minor problems like electrical shorts with headlights and brake lights. Still running great at 104k"

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"O2 sensor has gone out 2X in 20 months(80K-117K). Gets around 24 in town and 26-27 hwy(driving 75). Retail value is high compared to Trade-In value."

"Check engine light" works very well!

By on Saturday, June 21, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

""Check engine light" has been on every month for the last 6 months--dealer, indep shops, NO ONE can get to the bottom of the problem. Engine surges then dies, transmission shifts at wrong points--each time the shops say something different is wrong, and nothing they do corrects the problem. This is the fourth Volvo I have owned--loved the others (86 240DL; 96 850; 99 V70)--but after this lemon I will NOT purchase another Volvo until Consumer Reports rates them as highly as Toyotas."

Unreliable

By on Wednesday, June 18, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this car mainly for its safety ratings. As a new mom, I was looking for the safest car on the market. Unfortunately, my Volvo S80 has disappointed. I believe safety is not only needed if there is a crash, but also knowing your car will start if you're far away from home with your infant. Too many times my S80 just wouldn't start because it thought it was in drive when it was in park. It is currently at the dealer for the fifth time in less than two years. A relative who is a mechanic told me that I could start it in neutral if I needed to . .. you would think the dealership would tell me that so I wouldn't have to tow it there! Anyway, of course it's one of those many things that isn't covered under warranty. I won't be getting a Volvo for my next vehicle."

Awful Car

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2008

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Shoddy workmanship and design. Engine blew out and had to be completely replaced under warranty. Everything broke on this car."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 65 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo S80 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.