ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Volvo C70

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 101 Ratings for the 1998 - 2004 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 21 | Next

Class on wheels

By on Monday, February 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this vehicle since 2001 and have 23400 miles on it. It is the most admired vehicle that I hae ever owned. Everyone compliments me. It is a maroon and with the top down it is classy. I have had only a couple of minor problems (A new window motor and a new fuse) other than that it is a perfect car. I am going to keep this car for at least another 5 years. Why by a new one ths one is bigger and seats 4 people in comfort and I average 17 miles per gallon in combined Hwy and City mileage."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I still love it!

By on Friday, November 9, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had it towed a couple of times. Once for a bad alternator and the second for a defective fuel sensor or something like that. I've also had strange this with the lights flickering off and on but this was fixed once the fuses were changeg. Also, both power windows failed and had to be replaced. So overall, this car has been in the shop more than I'd like but I still love my convertible. The back seat is the best out of all other convertibles I've tested."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great and reliable

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable and great curb appeal"

Cons: "cut holders are weak at best."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had it for ten years. has never required anything but routine maintenance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A very solid convertible

By on Tuesday, June 8, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great rear seat room, great exterior style, Interior styling is now dated. Great sound system. The HT engine is strong and very fast. The C70 is one of the best values out there for a convertible. I have had drop tops from chrysler, buick, pontiac and oldsmobile. The volvo is the most solid and safest. Holds it's retail value better than most as well. Like many volvos it has it rattles and squeaks - but all around a very fun and stylish car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Thursday, April 9, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"2002 C70 HTP convertible. Little plastic parts break but overall very sound car. Repairs and parts a bit pricey. Not all the bells and whistles of Benz or BMW. Very poor storage in the passenger area. Surprisingly large trunk. Not enough top frame padding so top shows creases more than the other brands."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo C70 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.