Go

1996 Volvo 960

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

good car

By on Saturday, January 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is a good car. no problems, fairly good performance for car type, safe, inexpensive to maintain, not the best looking car, but not ugly at all."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My All Time Favorite Car

By on Monday, August 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car because of the handling, comfort, room and safety features. It's 6cyl engine, cooperative venture between Volvo and Porche is one of the best manufactured by Volvo, in my opinion. Even with its high mileage, it steps out with the best on the Interstates. The body has held up unusually well for its age. Excellent radio/CD/Cassette player"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most comfortable ride

By on Sunday, February 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is one great car. Fun to drive and very comfortable. The only gripe is the brakes, they need replaced often."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable

By on Saturday, November 29, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car used for 5 years... all i can say is bullet proof. The only problem i've had with it yet (at 190000 miles) is a rusted exhaust system and brake replacement. On the down sides... it's ugly as sin... and with rear wheel drive it can be a real bear in the winter"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

car will not die

By on Monday, June 9, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am back for my yearly update. I have a 97 and it now has 205000. No issues last year nor this year. Oil changes only and still has great kick. Minor issues with driver side seat stuck and a loose door handle but what do you expect for 205000. I bought this car in 2000 with 83000 miles on it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo 960 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.