To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1993 Volvo 960

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 95 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

low milleage

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have 89K on a 93 960 - very special car to me. It is driven every day now and I could live in it. I am particial to this year's style and how it now stands out - I get a lot of comments on this well kept "old" car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE

By on Wednesday, August 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have been a limousine company owner for over 10 years in alabama we have 15 of these cars and out of the 15 10 of them have well over 350 THOUSAND MILES MINIMAL REPAIRS NEEDED CHANGE THE OIL AND FLUIDS THE CAR WILL RUN FOREVER ONLY WITH THAT INLINE 6 THE BEST MOTOR THAT VOLVO MADE AND PARTS ARE CHEAP AT NAPA EASY TO MAINTAIN WE GET THESE CARS TO GET OVER 30 MPG EASILY JUST DONT BE HARSH ON THE GAS PEDDLE. GREAT BUY GREAT BUY GREAT BUY AND IF YOU HAVE THE STRETCHED 960 ITS WORTH ALOT OF MONEY! WE OWN 8 OF THEM VOVLVO ONLY MADE 1,000 STRETCHED! THEY RUN FOREVER!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fabolous ride!!!

By on Wednesday, December 5, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"i own my 960 3 years ago and my only concern is about the gas mileage,everything else is great,i just do this regular maintenance as scheduled.high performance and reliability,the otehr concern about volvo is the a/c sistem sometimes sttart blowing hot,i use to have the same problem in my 850."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

still goin

By on Thursday, October 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"200000 miles-nice engine better than 5 cylinder newer ones-comfortable-strong"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Going Strong after 15 years!

By on Wednesday, September 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 960 wagon new in 1992. The key is having an independent Volvo mechanic. Most auto shops do not know how to work on these cars. I am now looking for a new car just to have a new car, but I keep coming back to my trusty wagon. No other car has a turning circle like this car. And the ability to haul stuff is incomperable. So I'll probably be dring it for another 15 years. All in all, I got my $ worth."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo 960 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.