ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

1995 Volvo 940

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 98 Ratings for the 1992 - 1995 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

super car. little problem.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 182,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"after 181k MILES, still going strong. only small problems i.e. rad hose leak and no heat in the winter (yes, has coolant - thermostat?). it blows oil/exhaust if it sits idling too long, but hey, it has nearly 200K miles!! love it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very close to new in every way.

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very safe, easy to drive and park"

Cons: "Sun roof motor is burned out."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is 20 years old. Has been well maintained and performs almost as good as when new. Same acceleration, same handling. No rust. Still shines. Better visability than most new cars. Station wagon carries a large load without impacting the good handling. Gas mileage is ~23mpg at highway speeds. Only problem is the sunroof motor. Wish Volvo made this same car today."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 15, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Car I Have Owned!

By on Thursday, April 22, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've owned my '92 Volvo 940 GL for about 3 years, I purchased it used for a good price, and it has been amazingly wonderful to me all this time. I got hit by another car at one point and there was absolutely NO body damage! I have never felt more safe than when I am in that car. maintenance isn't cheap, but if you keep up with it, this car will never let you down. The sun roof doesn't leak, all the power windows, power locks, power seats, everything still works. I love this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, October 6, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have a 93 and after 330,000 miles it is finally time to put it down. RIP. I would get it fixed but to get it repaired just isn't worth it at this point. This car is by far the most amazing vehicle ever produced, it is safer then anything on the market and can hold kids and everything that comes along with them (huge back end). All the bells a whistles still work on mine, the sunroof, the mirrow heaters, the seat heaters, radio and speakers, and nothing has worn really at all. If you ever have a chance to get to get this car I would take it. They DO NOT make cars like this anymore. I am sad to lose this car, and know that nothing can be as wonderful, as safe, as realiable as my volvo."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volvo 940 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.