To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 18 | Next

2012 TDi Touareg: 8th Wonder of the World!

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 850

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Has all the gadgets, nav, sun roof, great sound"

Cons: "It's a bit heavy, and lacks punch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a beautiful and well-engineered vehicle! it has everything you need and then some. Sun Roof is incredible. Beautifully appointed interior, and the looks from the street are killer! Great gas mileage, ability to tow, great for trips, and it rides great through ice and snow! Perfect SUV! Best, I will be able to drive it for about 400,000 or 500,000 miles of sheer joy! German engineering masterpiece! Love it! The engine is so smooth and quiet you'd swear it's purring like a kitten!"

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

2012 VW Touareg TDI Sport

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel Economy, Ride, Comfortable, Safe, Solid"

Cons: "Low speed gear changing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Been driving it mainly on highway so far. Im getting 33 mpg average, giving me over 800 mile range. Handles great, accelerates like something more sporty at highway speeds due to the torque and its super stable (no roll). You'll catch yourself speeding if you're not careful. I feel safe on my Touareg and the entire vehicle feels solid, great built and not to mention the obvious, it looks awesome. The transmission acts a bit funny at low speeds or when driving around parking lots, shift to S mode to overcome this, works like a charm."

24 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Solid vehicle, excelent use of technology, 8 speed

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DIESEL technology, 8 Speed transmission, Aero"

Cons: "mid level off road, but can't have everything...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"An excellent vehicle to drive, 8 speed transmission is incredible, smooth and efficient. Drove from Phoenix to Chicago in January 2012, on 2 tanks of fuel. You cannot stay awake long enough to drive this vehicle out of diesel fuel. Previous LAND ROVER owner, I loved the 4x4 capability of the LR but the fuel economy was HORRIBLE... USA NEEDS DIESEL technology."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is the most awesome car I have ever owned.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is my third touareg. this is the nicest yet. it is so smooth, the 8speed transmission is a huge improvement. the car's styling is also a big improvement. I am very satisfied with this vehicle, and the diesel is barely audible, very quiet. The mileage is almost double form the previous 8cyl touareg that I owned. The same 26 gal tank and twice the mileage."

12 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Germany's best

By on Wednesday, December 8, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned BMW's, Mercedes, Audi's..VW's in my experience of having owned 2 prior to my Touareg have been nothing short of exceptional. My Touareg has close to 25K now, other than fuel cost, nothing more. Wonderful vehicle, indeed!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.