To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Volkswagen Touareg

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 297 Ratings for the 2004 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 60 | Next

Perfect except for brakes and tires

By on Friday, August 21, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my 2005 coming up on four years and other then having to replace the brakes and changing tires every 12,000 miles the car is great. The good news is after replacing the brakes at 40,000, you should be able to go another 40K. The tire issue was finally resolved by purchasing good tires that come with a good warranty. Great zip, comfy, great for the dog, great in snow and good visibility. I enjoy driving it and feel safe."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wouldn't buy again.

By on Thursday, August 20, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"Read Consumer Reports!!! ELECTRICAL GREMLINS over and over and over are annoying! Other than that, gas mileage SUCKS. We average less than 12 MPG around town (we live where it is hilly). On road trips to SF we average about 16-17MPG. Fast and very good handling. Very comfortable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

better than the V8

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My first Touareg was the 2004 V8. I wanted to love the car, but it was always in the shop. When it was on the road , it was great. Fast , great gadgets, but an absolute pig on gas. Then I got a 2007 V10 - wow. This car is awesome. I have towed a 9000 lb boat ( i know that's over the limit of 7700 lb), and now have a smaller 4000 lb set up. The mpg is much better with the diesel engine ~ 20mpg in the city and ~ 23 on a run. The V10 still eats tires like the V8. Overall reliability has been very good. Excellent sound system, DVD GPS is a little cranky, but usually does the job ok. Miss the heated steering wheel and the heated rear seats that the V8 had. Overall the V10 is a great car, but I'm worried once it comes off warranty that all the gadgets and sensors will cost a fortune to replace."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

better have big bank account

By on Monday, February 23, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"performance fabulous, electrical/computer systems a nightmare and costly. Eats tires. Repair example: Needed new lightbulb for dash at 38k and was told it needed replacement of entire dash assenbly for $1500 Headlights need mystery fuse replaced every 500 mi now, etc, etc"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the poorer

By on Friday, November 14, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"We have a 2007 Rover, a 2008 Pathfinder, a 2007 CRV, a 2007 Explorer and this one as SUV company cars. This one is the worst in reliability and quality along with the Ford. Ford is at least cheaper. Only after 2 years we are experiencing so many minor irritations that are clearly derived from its quality variances. I feel about 10 year technology difference compared with the new Pathfinder though it has some cons. We are getting rid of this one today."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Touareg near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.