Go

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

Great vehicle,rides well, quiet,comfortable,

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "powerful, comfortable, cute!"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I love this car but it does not get good gas mileage! Less than 20 mpg around town, not much better on highway. Otherwise a nice vehicle."

27 people out of 47 found this review helpful

solid suv

By on Monday, January 2, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"had this car about 5 months. no complaints. good ride, quiet, peppy, good looks in and out. smallish cargo size. near luxury without the price."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

LOVE IT!

By on Tuesday, August 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Looks and drives great!"

Cons: "Wish they made a TDI version. (Premium gas only)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a used 2013 Tiguan with 19000 miles on it. I LOVE IT so far!(I've had it 3 months) I test drove several others such as the Toy-RAV-4 and they had NO power compared to the Tiguan. The 2.0 liter Turbo will flat out get up and go. I even worry I may get a speeding ticket because you can't tell your going so fast so quick, the ride is so smooth. The sun roof is large and very nice, the Interior looks very high-end and seems well made. I do wish it was made as a TDI. but I have been averaging 26-28 mpg.(Down fall Premium gas) Go test drive one, bet you'll love it."

13 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Compact and very comfortable

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and drive feel are superb"

Cons: "Small cargo space, gas mileage just OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was looking for compact SUV that did not feel bulky and would be comfortable on long trips. This is the most comfortable car I have owned (previously had Subarus) and it drives so smoothly one feels like its gliding on the road. Seats are incredibly comfortable for all five passengers. Small minuses: Cargo space is limited if there are four or five passengers. has a substantial blind spot. Otherwise, a great car."

31 people out of 56 found this review helpful

efficient power house

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very fun drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This Cross Over looks small and sleek on the outside. I am always amazed when I get inside at how much room there is. Plenty of room to take home the big box store items in one trip not to mention a trip to the hardware store for home improvement projects! I took a quick trip up to San Francisco and back in 24 hours. The ride was comfortable with lots of room to stretch out and maintain my own space!"

29 people out of 53 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Tiguan near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.