Go

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.2
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next

TRUE VW.

By on Wednesday, April 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "styling and fit/finish"

Cons: "repair costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am a lifelong VW owner. They do have a few quirks to deal with (maint and repair) but nothing drives like they do."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Should be a birth rite

By on Thursday, January 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seats and Drive."

Cons: "Seems like locks are "ON" all the time."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I liked this so much, just bought a matching 2012. Red, instead of white gold which we love! Beats X3 and ML350.......seats are better and drive is great. Wind and snow....NO problems!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The more I drive it the more I love it

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "German engineering a reality in all areas. Solid"

Cons: "Pricey, but definitely get what you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just what my wife and I needed in a small SUV. Reasonable fuel milage,great performance with turbo, stylish,comfortable, easy to scoot around in,with many options!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Volkswagen is not what it used to be!

By on Saturday, January 23, 2016

I owned and sold this car
Reason: end of lease

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "great styling"

Cons: "uncomfortable interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"I have leased VW cars since 2003, and I had stayed with the brand because I loved the value and quality for the price. My 2012 Tiguan SE was my second Tiguan, my first being a 2009 SE. Both of these vehicles were very different from my previous models, the Jetta (2003) and Passat Wagon (2007). The quality, especially on my 2012 Tiguan was lacking. Interior door handles coming off, navigation not working, and the passenger seat heater burning through the seat. It has been one year since I have traded in my Tiguan for a 2015 Acura RDX, and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend a Honda/Acura product over a Volkswagen product."

16 people out of 27 found this review helpful

dissapointed

By on Saturday, November 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, nothing like german engineering!!"

Cons: "Over priced purchase price, parts and repairs ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"First new vehicle in 20 years, bought with the idea of long term 10 years driving. So disappointed in the constant replacement of parts, recalls, and the cost of repairs. Knew that VW parts were more and accepted that, however when any trip to the garage results in 1000$ or more , multiple times, found it unacceptable. That said, love driving my VW , when it is not in for repairs, crisp , responsive, comfortable. Will not be purchasing a VW again however , and will be trading this one in 4 years earlier than anticipated."

23 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Tiguan near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.