To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2008 Volkswagen R32

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.6
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Fun&Fast

By on Saturday, March 1, 2008

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I never thought I'd like a "automatic" trans but the DSG in th R32 gives the driver a lot of control. Put it in the sport mode and get on the gas and just goes. It's been a snowy winter and with 4-motion it hasn't been a problem. Can't wait for spring."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best Sports Car in my 65 Years of Driving

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sports car handling and driving pleasures"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Captivating daily driver, whether in the city or on the highway. The DSG tranny is a engineering marvel--do not use the paddle shifters or Tiptronic console shifter--distracting and less performance per DSG. The curb weight of almost 3600 pounds is never intrusive to one's driving if the vehicle is handled as a sports car with proper set-up between the accelerator and brakes. Brakes are fantastic in feel and compliance, esp for left-foot braking, using "trail-braking techniques"--only way to drive this vehicle. Recall on the DSG and the evaporative fuel system--no big issues, as handled by Dealer. DSG factory warranty then extended to 10 years or 100,000 miles from the five year--60000 mile warranty. Great suspension for road/chassis alignments and tire wear durability; secret in maintaining the correct tire pressure per tires used. Am recording over 18mpg in tight city driving, but do use the great "Marvel Mystery" oil in every gas fill-up for upper cylinder lubrication and maintenance, plus Amsoil synthetic European and VW spec oil--5w-40. Live in Northern Ohio, have over 40 inches of snow, but a secondary set of alloy wheels with true snow tires, and the intuitive electronic stability control system of the R32, keeps one on the road, and out of trouble. Purchased certified-VW dealer used in 2009, driven over 43000 miles, and being 81 years of age, the family will bury me in this vehicle--my last love!"

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

My R32 is a great car...

By on Tuesday, September 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "No 4-door or manual available in the U.S."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased as a pre-owned VW executive use car in 2008. This is my 4th VW and it has proven to be a good purchase. I like owning out of the norm cars, so this fit the bill (only +/- 700 red R32s delivered. Hope to keep it on the road for a few more years. I also drive high-performance Audis and a couple of Porsches, but as a daily driver, have enjoyed it every day. Wished it was a 4-door (not available in the U.S.) and a manual transmission (not available), but nevertheless, highly recommended."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Euro Rocket

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Where to start...the exhuast note is one of the best in a stock system you will hear. Engine is always right on cue with power at any RPM The DSG is top of the line (this coming from someone who always prefers manual shifting)"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

4Motion and Launch Control is $$

By on Tuesday, October 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you have not driven this car, you got to. For the $$$ in its class its a best buy."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen R32 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.