Go

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 200 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

I rock this car from a Dealer

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "stand your ground with dealers"

Cons: "waiting for my build"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"i ordered a Passat v6 with Tech for 27,123. i bounced prices of 3 local vw dealers for the best price. Black or Black with the VR6 motor with paddle shifters. stand your ground they will try to sell you a 1.8 T for a little less. come resale time (not that I'll ever resell) this is/will be a rare car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, fun to drive"

Cons: "None at this time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned many makes and models of new cars, this is one of the best cars for the money out there!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car from a Company that is deceiving

By on Saturday, February 11, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "The frame and the transmission appear to be solid"

Cons: "Bad resale value, unresolved issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"When you drive this car, you feel safe and it responds well to your driving habits; however, with all the issues including air bag problems that have not been resolved, the value of the car is severely deflated, and you worry if your children are safe in it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good car so far,2015 1.8T

By on Thursday, January 12, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Turbo"

Cons: "Hard do it yourself vehicle."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Like the turbo. Average MPG 32. I think 38 on one road trip. At 90-100 mph car starts floating. Changed oil myself for first time and had to buy a few tools to do it. Still trying to figure out how I'm going to change the transmission fluid at 40,000 miles, no dip stick. The steering with left hand arm on rest of door is only possible with my leg supporting my arm. Resale value sucks, should of bought a used one, but if I can get over 200,000 miles it will be OK. Steering wheel not in center of drivers seat?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car. The diesel is a beast.

By on Thursday, June 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "50-56 mpg on the highway."

Cons: "The stick shift needs to get better."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, reminds me of an old supercharged Buick I had rented at LAX in the mid 90's; the ride is so supple and noise free. 90-100 mph across West Texas last trip. Felt like I was back on the autobahn which I have driven many times before. Too many pluses, try it and buy it."

43 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.