Go

2008 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 514 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality understated car

By on Monday, April 7, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"VW might not be looked at in the same class as Audi and BMW etc in the US! But this car for the money has to be considered. It performs amazingly, gets good gas mileage, is very comfortable and VW like all German cars are renowned for their reliability. The only slight draw back is the cost of optional equipment, I think VW would win a lot more Audi customers. If they made Navigation, MP3 and power seats etc standard in their luxury cars. But having owned VW's for the last 5 years, this one is the best and will be staying in my garage a while!"

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Awesome Performance

By on Thursday, February 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car with very low miles and have had it for about 6 months now. I absolutely love my VW Passat. I will continue to VW vehicles because I the car has treated me very well and the service at has been great at my local VW dealership."

Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned many cars and this by far has been my favorite. Beautiful, great gas mileage and awesome safety features!"

By on Thursday, January 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Keeper

By on Wednesday, January 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Although Volkswagens depreciate quite rapidly, this overpriced, but over-enjoyable vehicle is both a "blast" to drive and a total pleasure when taking long trips. It is powerful and economical (assuming you're not in the mood to "fry"). It lacks for nothing. Comfort, power, conveniences, etc. I paid a lot and have not one regret about doing so!"

good stuff

By on Tuesday, January 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its really nice and reliable vehicle ..safty features are excellent ...riding comfort ...so on..nice german stuff...good milage ....strong steel body"

By on Monday, January 14, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

quality lackint

By on Wednesday, January 9, 2008

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"runs and handles well. I have had it in the shop several times. The largest expense was the replacment of the air conditioning system"

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Simply more fun than Accord/Camry

By on Friday, January 4, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am a long time previous owner of Accord and Camry. The features of these cars are very similar to the Passat. The big difference is the Passat is fun to drive. It's engine sounds cool, the 6sp AT shifts like a dream, its fun in Tiptronic mode, the ride is firm. The car also looks cool!!"

Volkswagen Curse

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Everything is great about this car except for the electrical system. We have had to bring our 06' Passat in 4 times now because of the visors keep shorting out and causing all of the interior lights to short out with it. Very irritating and Volkswagen is still replacing it with the same dysfunctional part. This is a problem that is typical for this model per my Volkswagen service rep. Can I get a recall please? Other than that, it handles like a champ, has tons of power (even uphill) and is very comfy."

First Vehicle

By on Monday, December 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the power of the 2.0. Still figuring out the Tiptronic. Interior blows the competition away. Looked at many other competitors like the Camry and Accord and wasn't impressed. So far there have been no problems with my Wolfsberg Edition. I would definitely recommend this car."

Best overall ride for under 30k

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is a no-brainer!"

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Classic german quality

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wanted great MPG working in sales. I also wanted European style/quality. I had the money for a Audi or Benz but knew my sales job would depreciate these cars quickly. (door dings in parking lots & lots of miles) This Passat is perfect. It is quick but doesn't use tons of gas. Radio is not great & putting in premium gas is a bummer. Otherwise great Value."

Our Last VW

By on Sunday, December 16, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Got a good lease rate on 2.0T Value Edition. Everything was great for a few months, then the problems started. 18 months later the dealer is still trying to resolve them. There was a crunching sound and road noise coming from the front end. The dealer "lubed" it several times, which helped for a few hundres miles after each "lube". After a month of fighting with VW Customer Service the dealer replaced the control arm bushings. Once those noises were elimanted I could hear a bearing screaming from the front end. Those parts are on order. Other problems: the tire pressure warning light comes on about a week before the oil change service light comes on. The dealer wants us to keep the tire pressures at 38 PSI so the light stays off. No way. A/C has failed twice, the CD player once. A turbo hose fell off, leaving the car with no power. Exhaust hangers broke near engine compartment. 2 recalls This is a shame, the car is great to drive when running properly. We've been a VW family since 1961. That will end when our lease expires."

Wasn't what I first expected..

By on Monday, December 10, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I needed a car with good mpg and had a sporty style without breaking the bank. At first I was going to bite the bullet and get the 07 Audi a4 but saw a lot of resemblance in the Passat 2.0T. Sleek design; think same engine and similar front grill and 10k less! Knowing I was going to slap the miles on I got it even if I didn’t think it had that same street appeal. The car is amazing! It’s quick on the go, mpg is fair if your not a lead foot, corners like its on rails and everyone thinks it looks great (when its clean). The interior is clean and resourceful with plenty of spots to put stuff. The stock system sounds great (there’s an amp in it somewhere) and the back seat provides plenty of leg room. Even my buddies with more expensive cars enjoy driving it more. All and all, if I knew what I was getting into; I could have saved a lot of time. Oh, and yea in the snow, no problems so far thanks to the slip control. If your curious about getting a front wheel drive sedan, I looked at them all (Honda, Audi, Acura, BMW) and car for dollar the this is the winner."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 19 20 21 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.