To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2007 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 514 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    7.9/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 103 | Next

Could use some work

By on Friday, October 19, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought my car a year ago. At first it was great and I loved it. I traded a 2003 z-71 as I do home health care and drive a lot, the cost of gas was getting to be to much for my truck and I had already tried the two car owner, one for work and one for pleasure. Got to expensive. I have had my car in the shop now for two recalls, one of which took a week to fix due to a screw up on the shops part. I finally had to complain to VW. I agree with one reviewer that having to take it to the dealership to turn maintenence lights off is annoying. I have had my car returned to me with the service lights still on and I live two hours from the nearest VW shop. I have to drive this two hours and pay double to have my oil changed as I cannot have it changed in my hometown even if i buy the parts to have it done, because once again the service light has to be turned off by VW or it screws up the computerized maintenece log and affects warranty. They don't seem to make it easy on the consumer and print the instructions in the manual on how to turn off service lights. Yes you do have to put the more expensive gas in it, you can put in plus gasoline or at least 88 to 89 anything lower than 88 and the check engine light comes on. Dealer told me to put the regular in it with octane booster, the trick doesn't work. I guess really i am more dissapointed in the customer service area of my dealership. I don't know if anyone else has had this problem but the front end of my car squeaks when i hit speed bumps or anytime the car comes down on the shocks. Took it in and they lubed it, but still didn't fix the problem. I also have already had to have the battery replaced after 10 months of ownership. I have also noticed that it takes longer now for my A/C to cool off, i imagine it will go out like so many others i have read about. I wouldn't recommend this car to anyone unless you have a local VW dealership to fix the problems. Also don't expect it to hold it's resale value. I bought the value edition and my resale value dropped by 8,000.00 dollars in less than a year. No more VW's for me."

Buy This Car

By on Wednesday, October 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Pasat is one of the best Midsize Sedan's I've ever owned. The handling is so tight and the pick up for a 4 cylinder engine is phenomenal. Wish I would've gotten different leather seats, but the ones I have are fine. Wonderful car, would recommend it to anyone!"

PRFECT CAR

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS IS ONLY VEHICLE THAT HAS NO PROBLEMS PUTTING OUT POWER AND STILL BE ABLE TO GET GOOD FUEL MPG IF DRIVEN SLOWLY. LOVE THE LOOK AND INTERIOR GOOD SOUND SYSTEM , LOTS OF POWER BUT I JUST BECAME DAD OF TRIPLETS AND I NEED A VAN. WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE LATER."

O.k.

By on Tuesday, October 9, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Love the styling, performance and comfort. But I have been to the dealership far too many times for repairs to the electrical system. The other problem as they fix it...it goes bad again."

By on Monday, October 1, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 103 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.