To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Volkswagen Passat

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.5
Out of 10

Based on 813 Ratings for the 2001 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    7.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 163 | Next

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Many, many electrical problems, from windows not working, to dash lights mysteriously going out while driving to check engine light constantly coming on. Many trips to the dealer that couldn't figure out the problem, while in warranty. After warranty expired, was charged $100 diagnostic check for nothing."

2001.5 Passat aka the money pit

By on Thursday, October 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"Bought this car used with 32,000 miles 2 years ago and have had so many problems with this car. Mechanics have a hard time figuring out what is wring with this car. With all the negative press VW is getting you figure they would have extended their waranty. Do not buy a"

Dont make my mistake

By on Wednesday, October 10, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"We bought this car from a dealership and hearing that the repairs could be expensive bought the warranty, which was over priced along with the car we later found out. So we are now looking for a new car 6 months later because one thing after another has gone wrong. $100's here $350 there and still it seems to keep having minor issues though very expensive for a young married couple in school. So if you do buy the car because it looks nice and gets fairly good gas mileage make sure you get it for under blue book value because the trade in value is poor and the maitenance is expensive. It drives nice but lets face it a car has to be more than smooth for me, it has to prove itself all around. I will not buy a VW again unless they step it up a notch."

Don't!

By on Tuesday, October 2, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"This car has required so much major maintenance it's ridiculous! A new transfer case last year with 75000 miles! Now new cam lifters are coming with another engine tear down. Trading this in as soon as possible."

By on Friday, September 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 97 98 99 ... 163 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Passat near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.