ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Great Car

By on Saturday, May 6, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, MPG, quality, price, size"

Cons: "getting familiar with dual-clutch type tranny"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Being new to VW my expectations were based on the customer reviews from sites such as KBB. With nearly 500 miles behind me in highway and city driving this car performs very well. This car is fun to drive, comfortable, and so far has exceeded my expectations. The gas mileage combo city/ highway is very good. This is a very good car at a great price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

this is my 4th Jetta

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "SNAPPY ACCELERATION,GREAT ECONOMY 38 MPG."

Cons: "NO SLIDING SUN VISORS,HEADREST DO NOT ADJUST."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got my first Jetta in the late 90's than the 2000's and recently I just got my 2017,BY FAR THIS 2017 IS THE BEST JETTA YET.Everything I used to love is still there,huge trunk,excellent handling,plenty of room in the cabin,good MPG,THAT TIGHT EUROPEAN FEEL, AND NOW WITH ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES,VW MANAGED TO PUT SOME ZIP INTO THE MOTOR UP FROM 115 BHP TO 150 BHP WITH EVEN MORE TORQUE 180LBS AND 40% MORE GAS EFFICIENT,THIS CAR IS IMPRESSIVE,BUT YET IT JUST BLENDS IN WITH THE OTHER TRAFFIC,DOESNT STAND OUT AND SCREAM LOOK AT ME."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, May 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun Car to own and drive"

Cons: "A little pricy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is fun to drive, gets great milage, haas a wonderful sunroof, tons of space. I love this car!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my Jetta

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very sporty, it's german you know it's quality"

Cons: "only con I have is the connector for my iphone"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the nicest small car I've had. I love the navigation, bluetooth, and audio system. and it's very comfy for my hour ride to work everyday."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love my wagon!!

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior lay out, clean exterior style, fuel econo"

Cons: "no push to start :( hard seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car suits my needs that is the main reason I got it. I have a kayak, mtn bikes, and a dog. It has ample cargo space for all of my outdoor fun activities and the premium pkg definitely steps it up so that it looks just as good in the city as it does in the state park parking lot. My only complaint is that a vehicle in this price range didn't come with a dual climate control, auto dimming rear view mirror, and push to start. That option was added for the 2012, guess i'm a bit jealous.... all and all I love my car. The seats could be a bit more comfy but overall it is a great driving experience. precise crisp steering... ample power with 236 lbs of torque. I get great fuel economy and i have never felt that the 140 hp engine is underpowered for the size of the car. The brakes are amazing also... my room mate says its like braking on a cloud... not sure what that means but I'm sure its a good thing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.