Go

2012 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

awesome and fun

By on Friday, October 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car mostly for the mileage. It says 42 highway but I got my average up to 48. I enjoy the handeling, theaudio and just about everything else"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Value

By on Thursday, October 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Turbo Power. Less expensive than comparables"

Cons: "Could use a bit more leg room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My daily commute is 100 miles. I bought my Jetta brand new and have owned it for 9 months now. Tomorrow I take it in for my 20,000 mile oil change and tire rotation. I average 40 mpg on the highway and am very happy with it. Many reviewers think the Jetta is bland in comparison to other compact cars, but the clean sharp lines only add to its timeless style and grace in my opinion. My only complaint is that the console interferes with my knee room."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, October 17, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Power, Handling, Economy, Seats, Stereo"

Cons: "Nothing I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Im very happy with my 2017 GLI Manual. It feels solid, handles great, has plenty of power and is very refined. I love driving it and would make the same choice if I had it to do again. Fuel economy is better than expected. I cant speak to the reliability, but build quality is great!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good vehicles especially for the money

By on Wednesday, June 21, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great price for a car that not a penalty box."

Cons: "Hard plastic that scratches easy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Paid 15.5k (sedans are now unpopular and VW is desparate for sales in the U.S.) for the car and at that price I really can only say good things about the car. Zero reliability issues and I feel its more car then I paid for. Keep in mind this is a basic car by todays standards but if you want basic transportation without feeling like you are driving a penalty box this car fits the bill. My favorite thing is the car get 43 mpg on my mostly freeway commute so I regularly get over 500 miles on a tank. Who needs a more costly hybrid."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

this is my 4th Jetta

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "SNAPPY ACCELERATION,GREAT ECONOMY 38 MPG."

Cons: "NO SLIDING SUN VISORS,HEADREST DO NOT ADJUST."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I got my first Jetta in the late 90's than the 2000's and recently I just got my 2017,BY FAR THIS 2017 IS THE BEST JETTA YET.Everything I used to love is still there,huge trunk,excellent handling,plenty of room in the cabin,good MPG,THAT TIGHT EUROPEAN FEEL, AND NOW WITH ALL THE SAFETY FEATURES,VW MANAGED TO PUT SOME ZIP INTO THE MOTOR UP FROM 115 BHP TO 150 BHP WITH EVEN MORE TORQUE 180LBS AND 40% MORE GAS EFFICIENT,THIS CAR IS IMPRESSIVE,BUT YET IT JUST BLENDS IN WITH THE OTHER TRAFFIC,DOESNT STAND OUT AND SCREAM LOOK AT ME."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.