To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 72 | Next

Love this car

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We really like the car, but are looking to get something a bit larger as my husband has Parkinson's and is finding it more difficult to get in and out of the car due to less mobility than when we purchased it. We have had it since the Oct. 1, 2012. On road trips we get 50 mpg (diesel fuel) as long as we drive 70 mph or less, and with faster driving generally get 46-47 mpg."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Excellent value

By on Sunday, May 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Unlike the Jetta sedan, this car feels substancial"

Cons: "could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No other vehicle, in the same price range, can equal this car."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Amazing car

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I want this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, engine, sound system, looks, interior"

Cons: "Slightly dull and cheap interior, limited number"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Now, I do not currently own this vehicle but I will soon. I am looking at a fast, fun, 4 door sedan that looks good and is relatively inexpensive, and this Gil is just that. I drove two models, one with the manual and one with VW's amazing dsg. The manual is brilliant to drive with a natural feeling clutch And an easy to move shifter. My only gripe is that the linkage feels somewhat too forced and not mechanical enough. Overall, my choice is the dsg with its fast shift times and it's somewhat better mpg. The engine is as smooth as I have ever driven and the car drives brilliantly over any surface, and with 207 turbocharged lb-ft of torque, it moves with authority in and out of traffic. Overall, this is a superbly balanced car that can do anything that the heart desires and then some."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great on gas

By on Saturday, April 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only problem i have is the car in not wide enough for a car seat and two passengers in back. I should have waited the TDI Passat I often have rear passengers"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great Car, Better Value

By on Friday, February 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For those looking for a car under $30,000, look no further than the 2016 Volkswagen Jetta GLI. The Jetta GLI is a testament to automotive engineering and value. For less than $30,000 you can have a brand new car with a 2.0 liter, four cylinder engine that pumps out 210 horsepower and 207 pound-feet of torque. That engine rivals its V6 counterparts in terms of power, speed, smoothness and efficiency. The optional automatic 6-speed dual clutch transmission changes gears faster than any human can, and with little to no shift shock. Pair that with the 2.0 liter engine and you are in for a drive that will keep you asking for more. If that alone is not enough for you, drop the gear selector into Sport mode, and hold on tight. Sport mode opens the throttle, stiffens the suspension and holds shifts to higher revolutions per minute; all leading to an exhilarating drive. Moving on to the interior, the Jetta GLI comes standard with leatherette that feels just like real leather. The material and build quality of the entire interior is second to none compared with the rest of the class. The common areas you would touch are all soft and cushioned, with the tough plastic reserved for only the most hidden or untouched areas of the interior. Every movement you make in the car, whether it be changing gears, turning your lights on, or even just using your turning signal stalk, is soft, smooth and luxurious. The luxurious and sporty feeling does not end there. Volkswagen really outdid themselves with the power driver’s seat they installed. It is firm, yet supportive, with side bolsters that hold the driver in place. It is a wonderful seat to sit in when driving such a fantastic car. Volkswagen’s standard infotainment system comes with a seven inch touch screen and very easy to navigate buttons. The combination of touch screen and buttons allows for any user of any age to navigate the infotainment system. Your first six months of owning or leasing your car, you get free Sirius XM satellite radio. However, with Bluetooth connectivity allowing you to play music from your smartphone, you won’t even need it. Additionally, you can connect your smartphone through Bluetooth and make phone calls through the infotainment system. The Fender sound system that comes standard in the Jetta GLI is incredible. With crisp highs and booming lows, you can’t ask for much more from an entry-level sedan. Aesthetically, the Jetta GLI is classically conservative, yet aggressive at the same time. New in 2016, Volkswagen incorporated a honeycomb lower grill and changed the fog lights to make the front bumper more aggressive. They also added aggressive side skirts and reconfigured the rear bumper to accommodate the standard chrome-tipped exhaust pipes. When looking at the car, it is impossible to miss the stunning standard eighteen inch twin spoke wheels. Include the standard LED taillights, and optional LED headlights and you have an incredible looking car. All around, the 2016 Volkswagen Jetta GLI has many incredible features for an entry level car. From a roaring engine, to an artfully crafted interior, to a stellar infotainment and sound system, all encompassed in an aggressive and beautiful exterior, the Jetta GLI is a fantastic automobile. Anyone looking in this price range should look no further than “Das Auto.”"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.