Go

2011 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 355 Ratings for the 2011 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 71 | Next

Way better cars out there!

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Always in the Shop

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks nice"

Cons: "Not a great value for the price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"This was an ok car. I just bought a 2012 Camry Hybrid for about the same price I paid for this car and the Camry has way more power and gets about 7 MPG better fuel economy overall. Also this car is always in the shop for recalls or check engine lights. I would recommend to anyone that is considering this car to check out the Camry Hybrid First."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Love It :) This car is my Baby

By on Tuesday, November 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Drive, Quiet, amazing Handling, Price"

Cons: "Leatherette is Required on an SE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Her Name is Lucy :)

"I purchased this vehicle under Volkswagens First time buyer program at the age of 18. I Absolutely love this car. I highly recommend going with the SE over the S model and there are a few reasons to that. The SE comes with Leatherette seats (which I am not a fan of, but it helps resale value) as well as a higher stereo system, and cruise control! I priced out an S with cruise control (approx. $800 extra) an that was set me to get the SE based on price. Why not get more, for a little more right? Overall I have driven this car to South Dakota, Nevada, Utah and Wyoming. So with that said she has seen all types of terrain. This car is a front wheel drive, but has no problem in the snow and rain or even in the mountains. Which was a major concern when I purchased the vehicle. As of right now, I don't know that I will ever drive another car that is not a Volkswagen. They really know how to make a car. The ride is impeccable. The road noise is non existent. The motor is so quiet sometimes I don't even know if my car is running."

16 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Her Name is Lucy :)

Great Car, Better Value

By on Friday, February 12, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For those looking for a car under $30,000, look no further than the 2016 Volkswagen Jetta GLI. The Jetta GLI is a testament to automotive engineering and value. For less than $30,000 you can have a brand new car with a 2.0 liter, four cylinder engine that pumps out 210 horsepower and 207 pound-feet of torque. That engine rivals its V6 counterparts in terms of power, speed, smoothness and efficiency. The optional automatic 6-speed dual clutch transmission changes gears faster than any human can, and with little to no shift shock. Pair that with the 2.0 liter engine and you are in for a drive that will keep you asking for more. If that alone is not enough for you, drop the gear selector into Sport mode, and hold on tight. Sport mode opens the throttle, stiffens the suspension and holds shifts to higher revolutions per minute; all leading to an exhilarating drive. Moving on to the interior, the Jetta GLI comes standard with leatherette that feels just like real leather. The material and build quality of the entire interior is second to none compared with the rest of the class. The common areas you would touch are all soft and cushioned, with the tough plastic reserved for only the most hidden or untouched areas of the interior. Every movement you make in the car, whether it be changing gears, turning your lights on, or even just using your turning signal stalk, is soft, smooth and luxurious. The luxurious and sporty feeling does not end there. Volkswagen really outdid themselves with the power driver’s seat they installed. It is firm, yet supportive, with side bolsters that hold the driver in place. It is a wonderful seat to sit in when driving such a fantastic car. Volkswagen’s standard infotainment system comes with a seven inch touch screen and very easy to navigate buttons. The combination of touch screen and buttons allows for any user of any age to navigate the infotainment system. Your first six months of owning or leasing your car, you get free Sirius XM satellite radio. However, with Bluetooth connectivity allowing you to play music from your smartphone, you won’t even need it. Additionally, you can connect your smartphone through Bluetooth and make phone calls through the infotainment system. The Fender sound system that comes standard in the Jetta GLI is incredible. With crisp highs and booming lows, you can’t ask for much more from an entry-level sedan. Aesthetically, the Jetta GLI is classically conservative, yet aggressive at the same time. New in 2016, Volkswagen incorporated a honeycomb lower grill and changed the fog lights to make the front bumper more aggressive. They also added aggressive side skirts and reconfigured the rear bumper to accommodate the standard chrome-tipped exhaust pipes. When looking at the car, it is impossible to miss the stunning standard eighteen inch twin spoke wheels. Include the standard LED taillights, and optional LED headlights and you have an incredible looking car. All around, the 2016 Volkswagen Jetta GLI has many incredible features for an entry level car. From a roaring engine, to an artfully crafted interior, to a stellar infotainment and sound system, all encompassed in an aggressive and beautiful exterior, the Jetta GLI is a fantastic automobile. Anyone looking in this price range should look no further than “Das Auto.”"

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Very good car with roominess and consistent 38 mpg

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Pleasure to drive"

Cons: "40,000 mile maintainence is pricey$$!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you are driving a lot and need room this is a very good car for mileage, handling, and roominess."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Very good value for money. Fun to drive!

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Engine response excellent. High crowd appeal. Comfortable and fun to drive. Very fuel efficient. Excellent interior design and safety features. Low maintenance cost"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 71 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.