To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1054 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 211 | Next

Fun to drive

By on Sunday, February 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just plain fun to drive. Kick the 2.0 turbo and you are gone in a flash. VW has come a long way with quality and things fit perfectly inside. They have paid attention to minute details and it shows down to the knobs on the radio. The premium sound system actually makes my ears ring after prolonged use and it is awesome, I like to blast it and it pounds from the speakers. Just wish it could have held its value better but is is a car not a house."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Performs like a Champion

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Its outstanding performance with fast acceleration and sharp cornering makes this sedan like a sports car with safety features that go beyond the average priced vehicles. After 89,217 miles with the same brakes, I just changed the Michelin tires and it is running like the first day I bought it. I have reached speeds that I never did before with any other car and the ride is smooth and comfortable. This car has a soul, and I can say this especially with my 33 years experience behind the wheel and having purchased 12 new vehicles and 5 used ones. This is my third new VW, but the only one I have fallen in love with."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Wonderful VW experience

By on Tuesday, February 3, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I just recently bought a new 09' Jetta SE--black with dark grey interior....I LOVE IT! It's a wonderful car with great history and a solid drive! This is my first VW and I have been swayed in the past by negative feedback on previous Jetta models...but I have high hopes that this year will be a positve step for the VW Jetta. Every little amenity that I have come across so far is very convenient and some times unexpected for the price range of this car. i.e. standard "leatherette" interior and standard moonroof!,all windows are one touch automatic windows--even in the back seat! as well as auto locks on all doors. The sound system is very over-whelming at first but easily accessible. All in all i love the car and haven't had one bad thing to say about it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful :)

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my new TDI. I am so amazed at the great fuel savings, as well as the engine performance. Also, I am a big fan of the little touches that make a big difference, and my TDI certainly has all the little touches: the one-touch 3 pulse signal is just one of the many. I am so pleased that I do perform random acts of roadjoy :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most efficient car!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I am very satisfied with my 09 VW TDI. It is very quiet and powerful. I am getting around 34 city, 45 highway. I would much rather have a Dodge diesel, but this will do for now."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 211 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.