Go

2007 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 1053 Ratings for the 2005 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next

Got Bio-Diesel?

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wow!! This is my fisrt diesel car and I love it, the technologie involved in this car is incredilble forget about hybrids, in a few years that car is junk, the DSG tranny is excelent and the mpg after 41,700 miles it only gets better. Highly recomend the TDi. I have a few german accesories added to the car and everywere I go I get compliments. I Love my Diesel Jetta.."

Excellent Car

By on Saturday, May 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car has been an excellent car. It gets great gas mileage and has great power for a 4 cylinder turbo diesel engine. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solid car."

Great car for the $

By on Thursday, May 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! I had a 2000 jetta and it was a piece of junk. I was hesitant to buy another one, but am so glad I did! It feels like a luxury car but not with the luxury price tag and is so fun to drive! I had one minor problem. My AC stopped working twice. Apparently they had problems with th '06 compressor. The second time it happened they replaced it with an '07 compressor and no problems since (and everything was covered under the warranty)."

2006 Jetta TDI

By on Monday, May 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I live in Orlando and my mileage does vary between winter and summer. Winter months with no A/C i get between 46 - 48 MPG's. Summer months with A/C i consistently get 39 MPG. I have 54K miles. No breakdowns, not even a squeek. Love the car!! I will never sell this vehicle."

Great all around car

By on Monday, May 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"great combo of room, performance, gas milage, and price."

No regrets

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"VW did a great job, I love my Jetta. I had the old model and loved it also, but the new model has a lot more leg room."

First taste of German Engineering

By on Thursday, May 1, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car for the Price, Bought the car with 70 miles on it. Not the fastest car i have ever owned but suprisingly one of the most fun to drive. Amazing difference in performance between regular driving mode and sport mode in the DSG transmission.. Tiptronic response is very nice too"

Fun to drive...

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have nothing but love for this car. So many extras for a great price! This car is extremely fun to drive and I usually hate driving."

By on Saturday, April 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Thursday, April 24, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Has a lot of get up and go. Stylish and funcational. Very smooth ride."

Good Vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought mine used with only 7000 miles. I have an option package, triptronic, moon roof etc. It has been a great car for the last 2 years. The only real problem I've had is on occasion I have trouble starting it, may take two or three times... usually when I'm in town turning it on and off many times in an a short time span. I was told by the dealership this week that I need new rear breaks with only 36000 miles. Which seems odd since the front breaks are in great condition. Going to get a second opinion."

By on Saturday, April 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

More than I expected

By on Monday, April 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought my Jetta about 3 weeks ago. I am so Impressed with the way it drives it handles like a slot car and is plenty peppy. The SE model comes with more standard features than I could find on any car in its price class. Gas mileage is decent and really good on the highway. Interior is classy to me not like other new cars that look like a big kids toy. Overall Im in love with it."

By on Saturday, April 12, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, April 6, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

53 MPG

By on Monday, March 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Thats right, more than any hybrid need I say more?"

Great Car

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased the 2006 TDI (end of year run). It is the best car I have ever bought new. I avg 41.8 mpg around town and have recorded 53 mpg on the HWY. I am 6' 2" and I have plenty of head and leg room. I can even sit in the back seat and not be cramped. The trunk is huge and the heated seat are awesome. No problems at all and since oil changes are done at 5000 miles it really does't cost that much more."

By on Sunday, March 30, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 28, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Money Well Spent!

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my car for a year now, and it still drives like new. The interior is spacious enough to seat 4, and easy to clean. I have not had any issues with the motor or mechanics. Synthetic oil changes are a little more pricey than I'd like, but that's part of the package. The sound system is great, and heated seats don't take long to warm up. I love to hear the engine rev - the 5 spd trans makes it seem a lot more like a sports coupe, but it will be a practical family car when kids come along in a few years."

Great Ride for the Price!!!!

By on Monday, March 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I cannot complain it has been well over a year and I still love my car. I would have to say for a mid-sized car this car is great. If you compare other mid-sized cars VW definately gives you what you pay for. I would suggest this car to anyone. 2007 VW Jetta Wolfsburg edition is very well priced. Who sells a car with leather heated seats for under 21,000 besides VW? No one...so check it out!!"

Love my Baby

By on Thursday, March 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Absolutely the best car I have ever had. LOVE IT !!! Bought it for the comfort, heated seats, lumbar support....it drives like a charm. 3 years, 63000 miles, not one problem"

Love the Car so far

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have only owned this car for about 1 week ;-) I have the Salsa Red Jetta SE and it is very stylish and the quality seems to be really good. I like how it drives and the trunk is a nice size for this to be a compact car. Also, the interior room is pretty good."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 43 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.