ZIP code
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2005 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1498 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 283 284 285 ... 300 | Next

Eats like a bird

By on Thursday, September 6, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I owned a non-turbo Jetta that couldn't get out of it's own way, but got great fuel mileage and lasted forever (my first son was 1 yr old upon purchase, the car was his first car on his 16th birthday). The TDI is the best of both worlds--great mileage AND plenty of power. The only thing I would change is the inside roominess. The older Jettas were much more comfortable for long trips. However, 675 miles on 13.5 gallons is hard to pass up even if it is at the expense of a little comfort. It's actually due to the fact that you end up in a sitting position for much longer stretches since fuel stops are few and far between."

super fun

By on Wednesday, September 5, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I love this car it is so fun to drive and nice to look at. the car feels solid and safe. It is my most favorite car that I have owned. I have had 7 different cars. The only thing I dont like are the cup holders"

love this car

By on Tuesday, September 4, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"excellent mileage, if you keep up with the service it will never quit. I've got 215K and it runs like new."

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car"

Gotta love the Germans

By on Monday, September 3, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Jetta is a great car for the money! Mine has 130,000 miles on it and its still going strong without any major problems. Just routine maintenance such as oil changes, and tire rotations. Its comfortable, and great for long trips. Especially because of the gas mileage. 32 mpg! Its safe, reliable and fun to drive. I would recommend it to anyone!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 283 284 285 ... 300 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.