To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2002 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1498 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 150 | Next

dont be fooled!

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"I love my car, the handling performance are great. large trunk great interior BUT IT WONT STOP BREAKING DOWN!!!!! i have had it in the shop tons of times and only have 70,000 miles. VW's are for sure a love/hate relationship. i would love the car if it only worked!!!"

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"great gas mileage is it's main thing. ride is horrible. Maintainence is costly unless you have the extended warranty. Acceleration is brutal. The only great thing is you can go forever on a tank of gas, but now there are so many more to choose from, I would have to say good bye to VW and go with a Nissan or Honda.."

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I LOVE MY CAR AND I WOULD LOVE ANOTHER. I AM GETTING 45 TO 50 MPG."

Not too Shabby

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I Love this car. I have an 02.5, Galactic Blue GLI. Power for the most part is great. The handling isn't too bad either. Simple add-ons (lip, side skirts, grille etc.) really brings out the simplicity of the car and make head turns. Only problems I have is the two front speakers tend to not work sometimes, other than that, mileage is at 64k and still running like a champ."

Practical, fun, and stylish

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My previous car was a 2000 Jetta which I put 89000 mostly problem free miles on in a short four and a half years. So, it wasn't a difficult decision to purcase another. I currently have 67000 miles on this car with the only problem being a defective vanity mirror. If you want a German car without a hefty price tag, the Jetta is a great choice. It's a blast to drive, comfortable for long trips, and has a number of great features that you wouldn't find on similarly priced cars. I am always getting comments on how stylish it is (It has even been mistaken for a BMW). My only complaint is that gas mileage (around 25-30 mpg) is only mediocre for a compact car. Other than that, this has been the perfect car for me."

horrible car

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

"I have had this vehicle for less than 1 year and have alreay put over $1000 into it. It has not started over 5 times and I have had it towed to the shop. They cannot duplicate the problem, therefore cannot fix it. The check ingine light stays on then goes off for a few days then back on again. I am selling the car ASAP. I would never recommend this car to anyone."

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Everyone needs one

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great performace. Xlent mpg. Great looks and a better feel."

Wonderful Vehical with minor flaws

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Only complaint about this marvelous drive is the trunk has proven itself insufficient on various occasions. At no fault to the Jetta, perhaps I was in the market for a Passat and didn't know it."

Love It!!

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I absolutely love my 03 TDI. It has been a great car, I love the excellent fuel mileage. My friends love it and want to buy it and I couldn't imagine parting with it."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.