To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2000 Volkswagen Jetta

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 1500 Ratings for the 1999 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    7.7/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 286 287 288 ... 300 | Next

Great Car

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love my car...when i got it, it was like a blank canvas...i could do sooooo much to it and it just got better and better and better...never had any problems w/ it and it has over 115k miles on it. Great German engineering the Europeans really know how to make cars!"

Fun, Solid Vehicle

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have owned this car for 5 years (bought it new). I have the GLX with the sport package. Rides and drives great. Have had virtually no issues over the years."

Super Value

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 2001 TDI GLS new in Sept 2000. 184k miles later its running strong. I get 45+ mpg (and I really speed) and it drives great. Only bad part is the radio interference, I've never had it checked out. I have had 2 parts go bad on me (air mass sensor and fuel pump) - pump requiring a tow. But if I had kept up with the maintenance the fuel pump would have been replaced before it went bad. I now always do required maintenance and am so happy with the car. If I could get heated seats and xenon headlights in it cheap, I'd keep it till it dropped. I reallythink another 184k isn't out of the question. Does VW make 250k badges????? The 2008 TDI's look intriguing. But how can I shell out money on something new when this gem continues to save me money?"

Best Vehicle for times

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent fuel miser. Fit, form, function, performance, comfort, smooth solid handling, fun ride +++ awesome! diesel rules!"

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had a few of these cars and all have been great!!!!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 286 287 288 ... 300 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Jetta near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.