To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 73 Ratings for the 2010 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

GTI

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"Seats are way too hard. Performance is very poor my 2011 golf tdi feels faster than it. way over priced definitely would not recommend to a friend!"

By on Sunday, October 24, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, April 13, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, April 4, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

24 hours in...

By on Wednesday, October 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUN!!!"

Cons: "Plaid?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for all of 24 hrs, and am looking for excuses to drive it. 2012 4dr 6-spd man w/ Conv + sunroof, bought used - only 50 of those 6450 miles are mine. So happy with my decision -- I find myself smiling every time I shift...or accelerate...or round a curve. Love it. Did not rate reliability, because I have no basis yet to do so."

2012 GTI 4 Door Autobahn

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "DSG, Sport Mode, Leather Seats, Great Sport Car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car, very powerful- turbocharge....The LED DLR and Serron Wheel 18" are super cool. The Handling is phenomenal very fun/sport car to drive. Getting like 29 mpg."

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Overall: a great car to own

By on Monday, April 3, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Owned a 2012 GTI (original owner) with a little over 57,000 miles in it. Likes: - Styling. Love the looks and design. Not overly loud, but attractive - Performance. The 2.0 turbo engine is strong enough for daily use. Dislikes: - Fuel economy. Im averaging 23 MPG. There are a lot of cars out there, some more powerful, with a much higher MPG - Reliability. Being a direct injection, carbon build up is a big headache. My car is having misfire issues now and the BG induction cleaning is not helping. I wish VW will address this issue with their future cars. Overall, I am happy with my GTI. Other than the carbon build up, it would have been a near-perfect auto."

My dream car for under 35k

By on Thursday, April 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, Fun, Fun, Safe and ergonomic."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I look forward to my morning drive just to get behind the wheel of my GTI. I love the sound of the turbo. With 207 lbs of torque passing on the freeway is fun and easy. The reviews on YouTube and online are accurate. The GTI is a well balanced machine. Go test drive a GTI and you will buy one."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen GTI near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.