To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2009 Volkswagen GTI

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 196 Ratings for the 2006 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 40 | Next

yaaaa

By on Friday, May 30, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I owned a honda accord, nissan maxima, and a chevy extreme. I wanted a compact car for school since i commute 40 miles every three days per week. I love the style of the car, and the performance... i also recently raced my friends civic si which was stock and my car won. im pretty much happy with my car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great pocket rocket

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased in 2006. have 19,000 miles & avg. 28.4 mpg. my best on a trip was 32.7 mpg. this little hatch back does it all--can put my bicycle in the back without taking off the front wheel. i also carry two kayaks on top. purched the special vw wheel package ( summer tires )--and it makes a different. not a cheap car--but ya get what ya pay for."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent daily driver

By on Saturday, March 1, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"14700 miles in 9 months. I use it as a daily driver in the NYC metro area. Incredibly fun to drive with only a Revo stage-1 with stock everything. Estimated 250HP and 285 lb. ft. torque. Definitely felt the power difference. Excellent on gas averaging 23 city and 34 hwy. Fun, fast, economical and amazing utility."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great versatile car

By on Monday, February 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is the best blend of performance, comfort, style, and versatility I have ever driven. The value is unbelievable. You get so much for the money. You get a lot of stuff that other manufacturers charge for (Xeon headlights, active steering, satellite radio, etc.) You can smoke just about anyone and still pick up an entire room at IKEA! I absolutely love this car and would recommend it to anyone hands down."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Watta Ride!

By on Thursday, October 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best ride ever from VW. Ultra quick response and a very kewl Lamborghini orange color w/black leather interior. Great collector car!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen GTI near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.