Go

1992 Volkswagen Corrado

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 34 Ratings for the 1992 - 1994 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Best VW ever

By on Wednesday, December 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Corrados were very before their time . One of the best handling coupe ever made .. Very rare cars . Great attention getter . You can describe with words you gotta drive and it will own you ....."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Owned mine since 1992!

By on Sunday, June 28, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my '90 g60 Corrado in 1992 and I still have it! It is yellow and it gets looks still to this day where ever I take it; You can't beat that! I did have to have the supercharger rebuilt 2 times but it is still holding up fine and I had to have a clutch put in at 50k miles, but it's been good since. The car has been super reliable compared to our '03 gti 1.8t (which is about half a lemon if you ask me). People still ask me what the car is and if it's brand new! I keep it nice and clean and the timeless styling makes the car appear to be fresh, compared to older japanese cars where they look dated 5 yrs later. Corrados also handle curves like a porsche does and when they are well cared for, they will reward you! So if you are out to buy one, buy the best example you can find that includes all service records!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Anti Rice Rocket

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance , handling , styling ."

Cons: "Cost of parts , reliability ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

VR6 CLUB

"Awesome mid-nineties sports coupe . Pro : Lots of power , very fun to drive , comfortable , timeless exterior design . Cons : Reliabilty , cost of parts . Owned this car for 5 yrs now have had to replace a few parts at a relatively high cost but worth every penny , drive it daily and enjoy every minute of it . Very rare car don't see many on the road today . Highly recommend this car to someone who knows what there getting into and respects the car for what it is . Future collectible ? Should be interesting to see ."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

VR6 CLUB

Lots of fun for the $$$$

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Spent a few hundred bucks on upgrades that were easy to do myself. Only a few minor part replacements, but hey, its 18 years old!! Fun to watch shiny new mustangs in my rear view mirror. Awesome power and handling."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

One of a kind

By on Sunday, November 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Fantastic older sports car if you are lucky enough to own one in good condition . Awesome handling , comfort , and performance. Put new tires , brakes , ecu , c/a intake , exaust system and stereo maybe $2500 in upgrades and thats it over the past 3 years . Car is amazing and can hold its own against alot of these $30000+ new vehicles on the road . Best $3000 dollars i ever spent on a vehicle . Highly recommended if you can find one i good shape."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Corrado near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.