Go

2011 Volkswagen CC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 189 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next

Really comfortable but difficult to drive

By on Sunday, March 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast, comfortable"

Cons: "hard to drive, touchy acceleration, awful in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've been driving this car for 4 years now. I bought it new. When I test-drove the car, I remember complaining that the gas was touchy and it was difficult to know where the front and back bumpers were. I thought I'd get used to these things after driving it for a while, but I haven't. Pulling out and backing in to parking spaces is really difficult without a rear-view camera, because there's absolutely no knowing where the bumper is. And forget about parallel parking. Some other comments: PROS: (1) comfortable seats (2) good sound system (3) FAST! (4) bluetooth system and radio controls on steering wheel prevent distractions while driving. CONS: (1) awful in the snow! (2) touchy acceleration in the low gears (3) no rear-view camera (4) somewhat loud when driving (road-noise) (5) after about 40k miles, the interior startled rattling while driving. Really annoying! (6) eats through tires (7) takes premium gas (8) touchscreen console is obnoxiously slow (9) steering wheel doesn't move in/out, only up/down (10) super low ground clearance means I bottom-out on speed bumps. I'll also mention that my husband is 6'1" and the sleek profile makes it hard for him to get in and out of this car."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Front tire vibration and noise

By on Wednesday, March 29, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The vibration and noise issue has been a problem since 10000 miles. However, no one wants to resolve or deal with the issue. Dealerships blames the tire manufacturer. This is typical VW blaming others for their issues. Total disappointed and will never purchase another VW vehicle."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Worst car I have owned!

By on Friday, August 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "Resale value, rattling front end, seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Rattling from front end. Poor seat design causing back & leg pain. Windows that open & shut when door opens, do not like they sometimes stick when door opens catching window. also lets water in if window does not shut. POOR RESALE VALUE I PAID OVER $30,000 with taxes. Trying to trade in, VW dealers reluctantly might give you $21,000 say they can buy cheaper at auction. Great thing to tell a vw customer. Talk about depreciation WOW!!!!! Last VW for ME!!!!"

11 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great value from VW

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value from VW"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Friday, July 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Style, pricing, economy"

Cons: "Transmission hesitation when in stop position."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great gas mileage and above avg power. Transmission hesitates from stop position. I was told this is the old race car tranny and it's normal. Comfort is avg, but does have lumbar switch which helps. Overall I like the car for it's style, handling and gas mileage. If your going for looks at a modest price, it's a great choice. If you enjoy the above, but demand more comfort and smooth ride, get an Audi and spend a lot more money. Bottom line, it's German engineering which is always a plus!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Once Skeptical - Now Sold

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, convenience and economy."

Cons: "Turbo charged but not a V6...could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VW has done a terrific job on the design of the CC Lux. It's comfortable, has all the creature features, bells and whistles and gets great gas mileage to boot. Typical mileage on road trips exceeds 33 mpg. Would I buy another CC? Yes."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

In Love with my 4 Motion -Executive

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, sporty, with backbone"

Cons: "I do not have a pair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A beautiful car inside and out. 3.6L- 4 motion has the power !A bit pricey but worth every penny. I own red with tan/black leather and air cooled seats. I absolutely love the Dyna Audio sound. Every luxury in a roomy sedan."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have EVER owned!!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "awesome price, great quality, safe"

Cons: "no rear middle seat or seatbelt for 4th passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have about my 2012 CC Sport is that there are only 2 rear seats with no seatbelt for a 4th passenger due to the built-in cupholders. I would prefer the rear cupholders to be located inside the middle seat console that is easily pulled down or left up."

3 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen CC near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.