To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Volkswagen CC

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 188 Ratings for the 2009 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next

Loved at 1st - No Longer VW ambassador

By on Sunday, September 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great looking car"

Cons: "Quality; reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Loved the 09 VW CC at first. Numerous compliments on look of vehicle. Pleased with handling and gas mileage. Minor issues at first, but were signs of things to come. Day purchased car could not take home due to recall (wire harness for seat)"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

car is ok dealer service has been terrible

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "handling ,headlights,"

Cons: "rear visibility,dealer service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"My first new car experience has been terrible,car is ok but dealer service has been the worst.PROS-great handling,headlights are awesome, CONS-poor rear visibility,unreliable nav system,v.w. service dept,v.w.service dept . I would not purchase this car again do to my poor service experiences"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, November 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is that the opening in the trunk should be deeper from bumper to back window. I am an Interior Designer and can't fit chairs or other bulky objects in the very spacious trunk!"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

VW Headache

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
2/10

"This is nothing more than a Jetta in a new suit. One of the most unreliable vehicles I have ever owned . Loaded with problems from day one. Looks good but thats about it. Can't wait for the lease to be up so I can unload this headache."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Really comfortable but difficult to drive

By on Sunday, March 13, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fast, comfortable"

Cons: "hard to drive, touchy acceleration, awful in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I've been driving this car for 4 years now. I bought it new. When I test-drove the car, I remember complaining that the gas was touchy and it was difficult to know where the front and back bumpers were. I thought I'd get used to these things after driving it for a while, but I haven't. Pulling out and backing in to parking spaces is really difficult without a rear-view camera, because there's absolutely no knowing where the bumper is. And forget about parallel parking. Some other comments: PROS: (1) comfortable seats (2) good sound system (3) FAST! (4) bluetooth system and radio controls on steering wheel prevent distractions while driving. CONS: (1) awful in the snow! (2) touchy acceleration in the low gears (3) no rear-view camera (4) somewhat loud when driving (road-noise) (5) after about 40k miles, the interior startled rattling while driving. Really annoying! (6) eats through tires (7) takes premium gas (8) touchscreen console is obnoxiously slow (9) steering wheel doesn't move in/out, only up/down (10) super low ground clearance means I bottom-out on speed bumps. I'll also mention that my husband is 6'1" and the sleek profile makes it hard for him to get in and out of this car."

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Worst car I have owned!

By on Friday, August 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,400

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "Resale value, rattling front end, seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Rattling from front end. Poor seat design causing back & leg pain. Windows that open & shut when door opens, do not like they sometimes stick when door opens catching window. also lets water in if window does not shut. POOR RESALE VALUE I PAID OVER $30,000 with taxes. Trying to trade in, VW dealers reluctantly might give you $21,000 say they can buy cheaper at auction. Great thing to tell a vw customer. Talk about depreciation WOW!!!!! Last VW for ME!!!!"

11 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great value from VW

By on Thursday, April 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great value from VW"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice

By on Friday, July 5, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Style, pricing, economy"

Cons: "Transmission hesitation when in stop position."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great gas mileage and above avg power. Transmission hesitates from stop position. I was told this is the old race car tranny and it's normal. Comfort is avg, but does have lumbar switch which helps. Overall I like the car for it's style, handling and gas mileage. If your going for looks at a modest price, it's a great choice. If you enjoy the above, but demand more comfort and smooth ride, get an Audi and spend a lot more money. Bottom line, it's German engineering which is always a plus!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Monday, December 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, July 8, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

4 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Once Skeptical - Now Sold

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, convenience and economy."

Cons: "Turbo charged but not a V6...could use more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"VW has done a terrific job on the design of the CC Lux. It's comfortable, has all the creature features, bells and whistles and gets great gas mileage to boot. Typical mileage on road trips exceeds 33 mpg. Would I buy another CC? Yes."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

In Love with my 4 Motion -Executive

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gorgeous, sporty, with backbone"

Cons: "I do not have a pair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A beautiful car inside and out. 3.6L- 4 motion has the power !A bit pricey but worth every penny. I own red with tan/black leather and air cooled seats. I absolutely love the Dyna Audio sound. Every luxury in a roomy sedan."

1 person out of 7 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I have EVER owned!!!!

By on Thursday, March 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "awesome price, great quality, safe"

Cons: "no rear middle seat or seatbelt for 4th passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only complaint I have about my 2012 CC Sport is that there are only 2 rear seats with no seatbelt for a 4th passenger due to the built-in cupholders. I would prefer the rear cupholders to be located inside the middle seat console that is easily pulled down or left up."

3 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Great buy!

By on Friday, March 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Excellent driving experience."

Cons: "Not too many solds."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very luxury car at an affordable price. German science, great reliability."

I love it! I bought this car used, best car ever!

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price for the luxury"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"love the attention I get when driving. But as usual when you buy a car you pass one like yours on a daily basis"

One of the best cars that I ever owned

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Needed an SUV

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, Very attractive"

Cons: "Only four seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had a big cadillac suv and I thought I wanted something smaller and sportier. I loved this car but it wasn't practical for my family and I. It drove amazingly and looked amazing. The only faults were the cramped leg room and the fact that it only had four seats. Otherwise it was amazing. I only got rid of it because I wanted another SUV."

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Amazing design

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is really good."

GOOD CAR FOR THE VALUE

By on Friday, July 13, 2012

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "TOO MANY TO LIST"

Cons: "SUSPENSION IS TOO SOFT"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE IS THE SUSPENSION."

I love this car

By on Tuesday, October 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful car"

2012 Volkswagen CC Rline

By on Wednesday, May 4, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've only had the vehicle for a little over a month and I love it. It is truly fun to drive. The only thing VW must get back to for the CC is the moon roof. Its a must for this vehicle."

Great Value

By on Sunday, May 1, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Have a 2010 2.0T luxury. Momma's car and she loves it. Traded in a '06 Acura RL. Not the same level of luxury, but I paid almost half of what the Acura cost. For less than a loaded Accord, you get a better car. Great Value"

By on Wednesday, February 2, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Luxery Quality for Less

By on Wednesday, January 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Audi 4.0T engine with direct injection is so smooth it fools almost all into thinking it is a V6 or even a V8. The materials used are top tier quality found in luxury cars, and many times not even found in many luxury models. The Germans are maticulous, sensors on everything that make sure everything is running perfect. If it is not running perfect, the car will tell you right away. Some people associate this with poor quality, as you will get warnings on the dash for very minor changes or issues that Japanese and American cars cannot detect. This is a drivers car."

By on Friday, March 5, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen CC near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.