To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2013 Volkswagen Beetle

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 | Next

Terrific dribers car with cheap components

By on Monday, March 20, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,600

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good price, thrifty on gas, amazing to drive"

Cons: "Poor interior quality. Engine issues fixed under w"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This is an amazing drivers car. With the GTI engine it TAKES OFF! Very stable, fun to drive, and it accommodates a tall driver (64). Interior components are very cheap: lots of hard plastics,flimsy upholstery and seat railings and belts prone to failing. Engine runs well: oil leaks were fixed under warranty, and I am NOT an aggressive driver. Gas mileage is AMAZING at 30mpg consistently, on premium. Rear seats are tiny, and uncomfortable. Styling is beautiful."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Starter issues

By on Thursday, July 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Like the style, color, interior, and it's adorable"

Cons: "Better gas mileage w/Mini, not starting regularly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I really like my 2014 Beetle. However, several times when I tried to start it, all the lights would come on, but the engine was dead silent. I kept trying and trying and it would eventually start. It was in the repair shop for over two weeks. During this time they replaced the ignition switch and a few other things. Brought it home and when I went to turn it off, the engine quite, but all the dashboard control lights stayed on! I will see what happens... I would really LOVE for this car to be reliable."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, comfort seating, good traction"

Cons: "doesn't pump its own gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd VW Beetle in a row. I had a 1999, 2006 and now this, my 2013. I have traveled the US from Maine to Florida and NJ to CA. I won't drive anything else unless someone would give me a free car. I will only buy VW products. Best comfort for sitting long periods of time. I have even slept in the car comfortably during my travels and I am 5'10". I get about 34 mpg/hwy when the avg norm is 28 mpg/hwy. I recommend this car to anyone who doesn't have to haul a houseful, although I have moved a studio apt in mine. Take care of your car and it will take care of you."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This is my first VW product, I grew up in '50.

By on Tuesday, May 10, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun drive and handle the road real good."

Cons: "sunroof not needed, wish to tow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded my Tacoma truck for 2015 Beetle Yellow since I retired from 41 years or work. Almost a year since I got it now have 22,000 on it. The comfort and driving is great. Gas milages are good, too. I have driven in the mountains for skiing and it was fun. I had one problem with the trunk latch won't open during winter cold. I was in Whitefish, MT and had the VW dealer replace it with no problem. I have the sunroof but don't use it very much since the sun glares in your face. To my surprise the color yellow is not on the 2016 anymore. The color is great for finding my car in the parking lot. The only thing I miss about my truck is the 4x4 drive in the snow."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Wonderful peppy sports car

By on Tuesday, August 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, handles great, great looking"

Cons: "no power seats?!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I pretend I'm driving a ferrari when I'm driving in Sport... it handles great and really picks up, not to mention how slick the Turbo R-Line looks. My only complaint.... no power seats?! Absolute only complaint. It's great."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Beetle near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.