Go

2012 Volkswagen Beetle

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 67 Ratings for the 2012 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 | Next

Best iteration since the vintage Super Beetle

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,733

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Most enjoyable Beetle yet !!"

Cons: "30 MPG Are you kidding?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 5th Beetles over the years including 3 original Beetles ('73 Super Beetle which I still own) and the old 'New Beetle' Cabriolet. So far, I love everything about it. I love the power of the 2.0 Liter turbo. I love the smooth shifting 6 speed manual transmission. It drives so much nicer than the old new Beetle. It doesn't even have a 3 feet long dash board or the less than useful flower vase. I love the ability to stream Bluetooth audio, two tiers glove boxes, big cup holders, cool lighting effects and the cool albeit fake flat-four-noise they piped over the speakers. I love the new wide stance, alloy pedals, dual exhaust, big rear wing and the big 18" wheels too!!! The downside of the entire car is fuel consumption. There are many vehicles with bigger engine displacement and more cylinders that get much better fuel economy. They're just not as much fun."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

i love this car

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "window malfunctioning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this is a great car that rides very well and of course looks nice too although the window malfunctioned and had to be repaired other than that it is a wonderful car"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Nice Job VW!

By on Monday, December 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Bigger and better. more interior room and quieter!"

Cons: "no garage remote or vanity mirrors :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just over 1,200 miles and traded a 2006 Beetle in. This new one is just better all around, longer, wider, quieter and faster. Nice retro design turns heads. I have had people take pictures of it."

15 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Lot's of extras

By on Monday, December 5, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 330

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Has all the options one needs in a car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great looks, and has all the extras you need. Others love it and has the classic look with great drivablity"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

good car but could be better.

By on Thursday, September 26, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking car, swift acceleration"

Cons: "hard to park, steering, low to the ground"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a 2013 black beetle 2.5 base model. i had 2 other Volkswagens which was a 2003 new beetle 2.0 and a 2007 GTI. this beetle i find it is decent car the gas milage is not that great compared to my other volkswagens i get about 20 city and 30 highway. i have about 23000 miles on this car and no issues at the moment. my major complaint is the steering is awful i feel like i am driving huge truck and because of the odd shape it is more difficult to park. this car is decent but i would spend a little extra money and get the turbo."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Volkswagen Beetle near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.