Go

2009 Toyota Yaris

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 793 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

awesome car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"you buy this car for the gas mileage with a cold air intake and high flow street legal catalytic converter i consistently get 35-40 mpg city no highway its a 10 gallon tank so the math isnt hard seats are a little uncomfortable but im 6-4 270 and i fit fine leg room and i can fit me wife and 3 6 year old kids just fine"

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

a very economic vehicle

By on Saturday, August 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"this is a prrity good car.is a small compact,but i enjoy it.its not a powerfull car, but is very economic.i am happy with mi toyota. from a scale from 1 to 10 i ll give a 9."

This car is awesome!

By on Friday, August 15, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for 2 years now... great gas mileage, good-looking, and excellent value for the money. I love it!"

By on Thursday, August 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

MY FAVORITE CAR EVER

By on Monday, August 4, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I HAVE A 07' HATCHBACK, I WANTED THIS CAR FOR 6 MONTHS BEFORE I COULD BUY IT AND I HAVE OWNED IT TWO YEARS. I LOVE IT! I ALWAYS GET SLACK ABOUT IT'S SIZE, I JUST SMILE AND AGREE THAT IT IS A SMALL CAR BUT SO IS THE COST OF GETTING ANYWHERE. I DROVE FROM KNOXVILLE, TN TO SIERRA VISTA, AZ AND IT COST $180. I DROVE IT UNTIL I RAN OUT OF GAS JUST TO SEE HOW FAR IT WOULD GO AND AT 441 MILES IS WHEN THE CAR WOULD NOT GO, SO KNOW I KNOW WHEN I REALLY NEED TO FILL. UP AS MUCH AS I LOVE THIS CAR I'M PREGNANT WITH MY 2ND CHILD SO I WOULD LOVE A 4DOOR NOW SO I'M LOOKING INTO THE 4 DOOR YARIS. I MIGHT JUST BUY ANOTHER FOR ME AND LET MY SPOUSE DRIVE THIS ONE. MY DAD RODE IN THE BACK AND SAID HE WAS VERY SURPRISED ABOUT THE ROOM, AND HE'S GETTING OLD. ~I WILL GET ANOTHER ONE. AND I WILL RECOMMEND THEM TO EVERYONE~ ON THE NEGATIVE SIDE, MY BROTHER IS OVER 6 FT TALL AND HE FEELS TOO BIG FOR THE CAR, SO TEST DRIVE IT FIRST. ALSO, THE SIZE OF MY TIRES ARE NOT TOO COMMON SO IF I GET A FLAT IT'S HARDER TO FIND A REPLACEMENT RIGHT AWAY. AS FOR COMFORT IT'S PRETTY GOOD BUT SITTING IN THE SAME SEAT FOR OVER 12 HOURS IS NEVER GREAT SO IF YOU PLAN ON A TRIP LIKE I DID, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED, ALTHOUGH THERE ARE FEW PIECES OF FURNITURE RATED FOR THAT LENGTH OF TIME."

By on Thursday, July 31, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Best Gas Saving Car Ever!

By on Monday, July 28, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Toyota Yaris is the best car I have ever owed. I have a small family of three and we fit perfectly in this car. It has done us nothing but good. The gas tank last forever, when I first got it I thought the gas tank gages were broke because it took me 2 days for the tank to go down one from empty. The car is slow but is very peppy. It has speed but not a lot. =] Its a great small family car!"

Great Gas Mileage

By on Friday, July 25, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great for whoever travel alot or long distance trip to work and back home."

Great Value for your $$

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Yaris!! I purchased it when they first came out. Great gas mileage, lots of room for a small car. I would highly recommend this vehicle for anyone."

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Excellent Car!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We love our Yaris! It is great on gas and runs wonderfully! It is safe and small at the same time. We had a baby last year and it is difficult getting him in and out of his oversized carseat in this car, and we will absolutely have to upgrade to a larger vehicle when we have a second child! Overall though, it is a great purchase and I would reccomend it to single people or small families for sure!"

By on Monday, July 14, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love it!!!!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my car since june 2006 and would not own anything else. Would like to buy another one someday. It's so cute, everyone asks about it and it has quite a lot of room. Sometimes gets crowded with 2 people and a carseat in the back, but i get great gas mileage."

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Yaris

By on Tuesday, July 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! Very roomy considering the size of the car. Excellent gas mileage at around 40 mpg!"

By on Sunday, July 6, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gas

By on Monday, June 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really like my Yaris for the price and now with gas over $4.50 I am enjoying the savings. It could use more power but I guess thats the sacrifice for having such high mileage."

Great Car!

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great Car. Perfect for someone who is one the road alot. Gas SAVER!"

Best Bang for the Buck

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"If you want an inexpensive car that gets great gas mileage then the yaris is for you. It averages on rural roads 36.9 and up to 40 on highway driving. Best bang for the buck. The more you drive it the more you will like it. Just remember, it is not a cadalic."

By on Saturday, June 14, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome car, great value, has tons of get up and go for its size"

perfect car

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"while the hybrids need a lot of energy and unsafe materials in their battery, this little fellow gives you a dream for mpg and if you train it well, since it has the variable valve tech, it can be a pretty jumpy ride, full of fun... not to mention that you can turn, park and maneuver where no other car can .... lovely"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Yaris near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.