Go

2012 Toyota Venza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 50 | Next

Fantastic car BUT.............

By on Saturday, December 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Utilitarian, stylish, power, bells and whistles"

Cons: "AWD w/no roof rack ???? Ridiculous"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car is versital , dependible and stylish BUT I can not believe Toyota would design an AWD car that will not accept a roof rack (factory or aftermarket). This is because of the panoramic glass roof."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Totally Awesome car

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Height, Price - Value, Utility"

Cons: "Slight more noise than desired from the road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The first thing I love about the Venza is the height at which you get in and out. Its just perfect. No stretching up or bending down. The engine is same as the camry - so totally reliable. Utility is great with space enough to fit large objects and still has a sporty look. The only thing slightly annoying is the road/wind noise when driving. I think that area can be improved...but I think its still best in class - just not Lexus level quality."

18 people out of 33 found this review helpful

excellent road car, veriy hard ride like a brick

By on Monday, May 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,403

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "good handling on wet roads, good acceleration."

Cons: "hard riding quality, noisy engine tappets,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"excellent high speed handling, good acceleration, less driver visibility than Toyota Sienna. Riding comfort marginal because of suspension transfers all road bumps. Very acceptable interior sound level."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned that I bought new

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great looks, lots of power"

Cons: "lousy placing of windsheild wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the power it has. The all wheel drive is one of the best. I live on the coast and driving on the beach in the sand it does wonders!The only complaint I have is the ground clearance could be slightly higher.I love the gas mileage at 23 mpg for an AWD.One other complaint is the way the wipers are set up. It's very confusing & I've had my car for 2 yrs and I still get it messed up.It's a 2012 with 42,000 miles so that shows how much I like it"

20 people out of 37 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER HAD !!!!!!!

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "lots of room"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I have ever had, driven, owned! When my 2010 Chevy cobalt shift sylinoid went out and we replaced it, it didn't fix the problem after $300.00, my husband told me he was done with that car do to it not having second gear and not being safe for the kids and myself. So he went and found me the 2010 venza! All I seen was a picture of it before he got it for me! I love all the room it has! My husband is over 6" and can fit easily in the back seat while the front seat is all the way back! Plus I have tons of room for all the kids stuff in the back! With having a teen and a toddler plus my husband and myself it gives us plenty of room. And with the reclining backseats the back seat passengers can be comfy on long trips also!"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Venza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.