Go

2012 Toyota Venza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next

Totally Satisfied

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Purchased vehicle (FWD 6) under the cash for clunkers program and wanted something with good mileage, room for both people comforts and a trip to the hardware store, and a vehicle different from the crowd. The Venza was perfect. Great style, acceptable mileage, and quality creature comforts. Goes plenty fast for hiway overtaking and on ramps. My only complaint is the steering is a little slow."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car - would buy it again

By on Wednesday, April 5, 2017

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,295

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great cargo space, drives well and looks nice"

Cons: "MPG is a little less than 20/gallon in stop and go"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive owned this car for 6 years and would buy it again. Toyotas incredible warranty sold me in the beginning, and I have been very happy with my Venza. I shopped around a lot to compare prices/features for this size SUV and this was the best. The interior and stereo are great and the steering wheel radio and cruise control are perfect. I also love my sunroof and climate control keeps me comfortable. And the keyless ensures I dont lock my keys in the car - it yells (beeps) at me if I do - hey Idiot your keys are in here and you just locked the door!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best decision I've made.

By on Tuesday, February 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I puchased this car in November 2011. Bad winter for Snow in Ohio. Made it through even the worst patches. Ideal for hauling. Snooth on open road though there is a small amound of wind noise. Even my greyhound enjoys riding in the back! Mileage is ok for a car this size."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very comfortable with plenty of space

By on Sunday, February 5, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great car"

Cons: "Could get better gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has plenty of room for 4 to 5 adults as well as storage space. The V-6 and all wheel drive gives good acceleration without the worry of getting stuck in bad weather."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

favorite car!

By on Saturday, January 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive, great amenities"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Toyota Venza has been my favorite car ever. It is the perfect size with plenty of room for large items with the back seats down, and it has plenty of leg room for back seat passengers. All of the features including bluetooth, sun roof, heated seats, satellite and navigation make it a very convenient car to drive on a daily commute or a road trip. The AWD handled beautifully in the snow. The nature of these crossovers provides great visibility without having to sit too low or climb too high into the seat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Venza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.