To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.
Go

2010 Toyota Venza

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 251 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 51 | Next

Outstanding reliability and conveniece

By on Sunday, June 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,772

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, convenience, fun."

Cons: "Road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Trips to the dealership were strictly for scheduled maintenance or driver education. Car handles well on highway, hugs curves and accelerates with spirit. Controls on dash and steering wheel positioned well and ample storage at fingertips. Very convenient auto hatch operation and can haul all sorts of oversize goodies.Heavy-duty hitch to pull boat or trailer. Some road noise is only minus. Very good-looking car!"

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

good highway car

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Too many "blind" spots

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good highway car"

Cons: "poor visibility to rear, e.g., too many blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"^ blind spots makes difficult to back-up"

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Versitile, comfortable car good on snow.

By on Sunday, April 5, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced."

Cons: "Gas mileage less than I expected in city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good midsized vehicle with great versatility. Has good (but not excellent) back seat leg room, is easy to get in an d out, can be converted to a cargo carrier in seconds by folding down the back seats. Tolerates slippery surfaces and tire chains. Only gets fair gas mileage (20c, 28h)."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sorry I bought it.

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was looking for a roomy, AWD (or 4wd) vehicle to replace my pick up truck (that I LOVED, but gas mileage was horrible) and a VW that got great mileage but cost me dearly in maintenance & repairs. I researched MANY vehicles for months and landed on a used Venza (having not read any bad reviews) I was looking for better gas mileage AND towing ability (for a small camper). The Venza's gas mileage averages 22 MPG (I have the 2.7 L engine); not great. The blind spots are crazy BAD. It's a little on the noisy side given it's NOT a truck. The leather interior is very thin and has torn easily. I don't feel too safe. The thing hydroplanes very easily. (Don't get me wrong, I have owned, and liked other toyotas, like my 2000 Forerunner)"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle! This is my second Venza.

By on Tuesday, November 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, style, reliability, responsiveness."

Cons: "Turning radius with 20-inch wheels."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"There is very little to fault in the Venza. The only complaint I have is that the turning radius is too wide with the 20-inch wheels. Perhaps a hub spacer would have helped. I've owned a 2009 and 2013 Venza and would have had a third had Toyota not ceased production. This summer I put on 11,000 miles in five weeks between Florida and Washington (state), in mountains and desert, with nary a hiccup. Acceleration, cruise, responsiveness, comfort and mileage were all superb. I had the car serviced three times in widespread locations and the dealerships were consistently excellent. Cancelling Venza production was a mistake."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Venza near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement
Thanks for Supporting
Kelley Blue Book.
We deliver up-to-date car values, expert reviews and unbiased reporting at no
cost to you. To do this, we display ads from only trusted automotive partners.

To continue on our site, simply turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page.