Go

2005 Toyota Tundra Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 1241 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 249 | Next

Awesome vehicle, worth the money!

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "all!"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sadly an uninsured driver totaled our 04 Dbl cab Tundra and now we are on the look out for one just like the old. It's been extremely reliable. We haven't had to make any repairs and it runs like new, ran I should say. They apparently hold there value really well too. They typically sell for more than Blue Book resale value, which is a good thing unless you are in our situation. We will look for the exact truck. Couldn't be happier with a vehicle. It's so comfortable, powerful and spacious. Toyota has thought of everything! The perfect ride!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

TOYOTA says it all. Best truck I ever owned

By on Thursday, November 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "RELIABLE, COMFORTABLE, as tight as the day it was"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just like the reviews before me, gas-tires-brakes and a timing belt every 100,000 miles. At the last timing belt replacement I asked the service manager to replace all the hoses and he told me that the hoses were fine and they were designed to last the life of the truck. Not to mention that the dealership did not even stock the hoses since they had no demand..Best money I ever spent on a vechile."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "OVERALL A GREAT FOUR WHEEL DRIVE TRUCK"

Cons: "GAS MILEAGE COULD BE BETTER"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PURCHASED THIS TRUCK AS A SALVAGE TITLE AND IT HAS PERFORMED LIKE A NEW VEHICLE. IT IS A LIMITED EDITION AND WOULD RECOMMEND A TOYOTA TUNDRA TO ANYONE GREAT PERFORMANCE AND COMFORT"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great truck

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This truck has barely seen a mechanic (only for normal up keep) and it has 200k miles on it. It still runs perfect and it gets great gas mileage for a truck."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Tundra

By on Friday, December 4, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle overall, but pricey to purchase. Even the small block V8, (which is what I have), delivers more than adequate power in almost all situations. I only say "almost all" because, although I haven't run into a situation my little 289 V8 can't deal with, I imagine there are situations that exist that 300 horses can not overcome. ;^) Reliability is excellent, and I have come to expect this from Toyota as I have bought the brand for over twenty years and have NEVER had to have unscheduled maintenance done on any of my vehicles! Interior controls are very intuitive, and are incorporated very organically into the dashboard and steering column. Comfort is also excellent. I have a bad back and sometimes have to drive long distances, but this is never a problem in this truck. The ride is very comfortable, although at highway speeds you can hear road noise. Bottom line: You will spend more to buy this truck, but the reason why is because it is well worth the extra cost. It is "bar none" the best truck on the road!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 249 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Tundra Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement